English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. AMOS

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 March 2012, 16:48   #1
KevG
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: U.K.
Posts: 93
New AGA Extension for AMOS

Hi folks.

Just browsing the interwebs (like you do), and I came across this site called
UnderwareDesign. Kevin Picone has been updating his AGA extension and it looks (judging by the demos) to be pretty cool indeed.

Lets all give him a bit of encouragement and hope that he continues to work on this much-needed improvement to AMOS.

More here... http://www.underwaredesign.com/?page=programs.A-G-E-

Kev G.

[EDIT] His development blog for this project is here... http://www.underwaredesign.com/forum...p?topic=3814.0
KevG is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 25 March 2012, 19:33   #2
Amiga Forever
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 228
Thumbs up

That is Amazing
Amiga Forever is offline  
Old 25 March 2012, 23:38   #3
darkwave
Registered User
darkwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Cambridge, UK
Age: 32
Posts: 118
Awesome. Would be great to have good AGA support in AMOS.
darkwave is offline  
Old 26 March 2012, 00:24   #4
Mequa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 490
Nice one! I see it mentioned my AMOS for Windows emulation package too. Perhaps I'll include it in an updated version.
Mequa is offline  
Old 28 March 2012, 02:26   #5
Samurai_Crow
Team Chaos Member

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Loveland, CO USA
Age: 39
Posts: 257
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkwave View Post
Awesome. Would be great to have good AGA support in AMOS.
Not only that, but interleaved bitplanes on Kickstart 3.0+. That'll speed up any opaque blits also! (Look out Paste Icon command! There's a new kid in town!)
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 02 April 2012, 12:43   #6
KevG
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: U.K.
Posts: 93
This guy is amazing... He's managed to get an AGA texture mapped dragon rotating on the screen. Check out his blog...

Kev G.
KevG is offline  
Old 05 April 2012, 01:08   #7
Mequa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevG View Post
This guy is amazing... He's managed to get an AGA texture mapped dragon rotating on the screen. Check out his blog...

Kev G.
Using Chunky-to-Planar conversion?
Mequa is offline  
Old 05 April 2012, 02:22   #8
Samurai_Crow
Team Chaos Member

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Loveland, CO USA
Age: 39
Posts: 257
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mequa View Post
Using Chunky-to-Planar conversion?
Yes. 8-bit C2P.
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 05 April 2012, 22:54   #9
Lonewolf10
AMOS Extensions Developer

Lonewolf10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: near Cambridge, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 1,237
That's some cool stuff


Regards,
Lonewolf10
Lonewolf10 is offline  
Old 15 August 2012, 02:49   #10
Amiten
Registered User
Amiten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 188
Waauuuuuuu

That is Amazing

I check this closed very interesant to me.

thanxs for the notice @KevG
Amiten is offline  
Old 15 August 2012, 05:22   #11
gibs
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: france
Posts: 932
Thanks
gibs is offline  
Old 20 August 2012, 18:09   #12
burf2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Farnborough
Posts: 34
This looks very cool. Would this replace Amos3D?
burf2000 is offline  
Old 30 May 2014, 15:07   #13
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 71
Advanced Graphics Engine for AmosPro / Amiga AGA)

Had anyone seen that?

http://www.underwaredesign.com/forum...&topic=3814.15
AF2013 is offline  
Old 30 May 2014, 23:01   #14
AF2013
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: BARNSLEY
Posts: 71
Sorry man and my mistake as I didnt see old thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=63672
AF2013 is offline  
Old 30 May 2014, 23:19   #15
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 9,619
Threads merged.
prowler is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to use AMOS 3D with AMOS PRO? viddi Coders. AMOS 6 25 October 2012 23:11
f/s Amiga Amos Programming books / Disks / Easy Amos & other Books *mega collection!* fitzsteve MarketPlace 4 23 May 2012 04:35
searching an amos extension ... Promax request.Apps 0 29 March 2011 22:52
Amos extension "Craft2" frikilokooo request.Apps 5 30 July 2007 22:01
Where's the amos.library on the 3-disk AMOS set? andreas support.Apps 0 15 November 2001 16:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15680 seconds with 13 queries