English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 March 2012, 16:56   #1
Tiago
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Estoril/Portugal
Age: 37
Posts: 95
Pc inside A1200 movie

Hi, i did some more stuff in this project,
here is a movie about it.
I need to solder some more stuff, prepare the case so i can get all inside it.
It's in Portuguese, but you can see it anyway :-)
you can see the keyrah with a competition pro joystick,
1 button for power on connected into the laptop keyboarb slot
1 button for F12 connected into the laptop keyboarb slot

In the end i will have a spare A1200 case with a Pc inside that boots directly into Winuae...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=WwkTEznAYAQ

cheers
Tiago is offline  
AdSense AdSense  




Old 24 March 2012, 17:00   #2
johnim
Amibay Mod/Staff

johnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: birmingham uk
Age: 38
Posts: 1,009
nice video great project
johnim is offline  
Old 05 April 2012, 21:17   #3
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 38
Posts: 390
Hi Tiago,

Just a suggestion, how about posting your projecto on Amiga Portugal?

Last edited by paulo_becas; 05 April 2012 at 21:36.
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 29 May 2012, 21:30   #4
majsta
www.majsta.com
majsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Banjaluka/Republic of Srpska
Age: 33
Posts: 318
Every time I look at something like this I ask myself why ? It is hard for me to look that someone even thinking of doing something like this. Even that Amiga plastic case have soul don't disturb it!
majsta is offline  
Old 30 May 2012, 02:47   #5
rampartsagain
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Porto/Portugal
Posts: 387
good project but messing with inside of an amiga is quite desturbing .

i donīt like sory,amiga has itīs own soul.
rampartsagain is offline  
Old 30 May 2012, 14:20   #6
Tiago
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Estoril/Portugal
Age: 37
Posts: 95
Hi, i just did it because i had a spare 1200 case. In fact i have 2...
so why not creating a emulator machine for those times you don't want to play with the original hardware?
I still have my Amigas working, and i love them. But many times i use winuae, so why not have a proper setup machine for winuae ?
Tiago is offline  
Old 30 May 2012, 14:47   #7
majsta
www.majsta.com
majsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Banjaluka/Republic of Srpska
Age: 33
Posts: 318
If you have spare parts give it to someone to save another Amiga. I could not imagine to destroy or sell even not working keyboard membrane and would not change non working Amiga board for 10 new PC's with 126538 cores... That's just my opinion...
majsta is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing a cd/dvd slim drive inside a A1200? daro2096 Hardware mods 9 10 February 2013 04:02
adding a 60 mm fan inside a1200 case Nikolaj_sofus support.Hardware 15 04 June 2010 14:08
Would a SCSI2 hdd fit inside my A1200 and...? ancalimon support.Hardware 11 02 January 2010 04:19
Meterial to stop interferance inside A1200 ancalimon support.Hardware 5 16 December 2009 21:03
A1200 HDD inside maniades support.Hardware 2 28 February 2005 00:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11807 seconds with 13 queries