English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2012, 11:08   #1
Freiheit34
 
Posts: n/a
Games without WHDLoad Installer

Hello there! I am owner of many original games, but ca. 60 - 70 of them hasnt a whdload-installer, like these:

- Global Effect CD32
- Chambers of Shaolin CD32
- Lamborgini American Challenge CD32
- The Classic Lotus Trilogy CD32
- Prototype
- Wing Commander CD32
- Alien Breed Special Edition 1992 CD32
- Qwak CD32
- Ultimate X-Treme Racing CD
- Sixth Sense Investigations CD
- Nemac IV Directors Cut CD
- Grandslam Gamer Gold Collection (Nick Faldos Championship Golf, Bump N Burn & Jetstrike) CD32
- Zombie Massacre CD
- Ultimate Gloom CD
- Wendetta 2175 CD
- Rise of the Robots (Amiga 600)
- Gulp CD32
- Spherical Worlds CD
- Kargon
- Future Space
- Team Yankee
- Pacific Strike
- Mega Traveller 2 (german)
- A320 Airbus Edition Europe
- A320 Airbus Edition USA
- Humans 3 Evolution CD32
- Hexuma - Das Auge des Kal
- Die Kathedrale
- Das Stundenglas
- Soul Crystal
- TFX CD
- Prey - An Alien Encounter CD32
- Trapped I CD
- Beavers CD32
- Seaside CD (german & english)
- Ultra Violent Worlds CD
- Die Stadt der Lwen (Disk & CDTV)
- Psycho Killer CDTV
- Indiana Jones 3 CDTV
- The Hound of the Baskervilles CDTV
- Turrican 1 CDTV
- Town with no name CDTV
- Flyin High CD
- Flyin High AGA Data Disks 1 & 2
- Big Red Adventure CD
- Jaktar - Der Elfenstein (Disk & CD)
- X-Treme Racing AGA
- Whales Voyage 1 (ECS & AGA) (both in german)
- Whales Voyage 2 (german)
- Liberation - Captive II (Disk & CD32)

And in the next few weeks i am owner of these originals:

- Approach Trainer
- A320 Airbus Teil 2
- Vision - The 5th Dimension Utopia (german)
- Elite I (german)
- Flies - Attack on Earth (german)
- Kargon CD

Which of you write an installer for one of these games. Please write me over eab.abime.net or MarkusSteffan1976@t-online.de (Sorry for my english!)
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 January 2012, 11:17   #2
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 3,159
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
If you have time please have a look in SPS-wanted page if you have any of wanted games for them, thanks
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 08 January 2012, 13:24   #3
Arnie
I can now retire at 66 :)

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 56
Posts: 1,666
I think Rise of the Roberts has it's own installer.

There is a JOTD patch for the game here http://jffabre.free.fr/amiga/r.html
Arnie is offline  
Old 08 January 2012, 14:00   #4
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,035
And some of the CD games just need to copy on HD and perhaps an assign.
zipper is offline  
Old 26 January 2012, 17:03   #5
mombasajoe
Registered User

mombasajoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: D
Age: 39
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipper View Post
And some of the CD games just need to copy on HD and perhaps an assign.
AFAIR Ive had installed these to run HD-only:

- Big Red Adventure
- Fying High and Data Disks
- Nemac IV
- Trapped
- Zombie Massacre

... must have been easy (own installer or some ASSIGN)
mombasajoe is offline  
Old 26 January 2012, 19:18   #6
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Age: 36
Posts: 4,821
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
I think Rise of the Roberts has it's own installer.

There is a JOTD patch for the game here http://jffabre.free.fr/amiga/r.html
With Rise Of The Robots, you just need to hex edit the main executable and change all instantances of CD0 to ROR.
Then just assign the dir you have the cd files (i.e. sys:games/ROR)
Assign ROR: SYS:Games/ROR/

The the main executable will think its the CD. Not a great way to do it, but it works. Think I done the same with BASS CD32, years ago.


@Freiheit34
Subwar 2025 and Team Yankee are both DOS games, simple assigns can get them working.

There is another way to run all CD32 games from HDD, but it would involve the whole iso being on your HDD.
You can use the CD32DevKit app SimCD32. It lets you mount an iso and run commodores official dev CD32 emulator.
I had MicroCosm working this way on my A1200.
FOL is offline  
Old 26 January 2012, 19:35   #7
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Arnsberg / Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 409
Send a message via ICQ to HOL2001
I would be happy to see Kaiser as a WHDLoad Game.
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 22 March 2012, 14:28   #8
Freiheit34
 
Posts: n/a
More games...

Hello and thank you for all you help! I dont have much time, because of work. and i drive everyday 3 - 4 hours to work and back to home... However....
@BAMIGA2002: I would do that (Wanted Games on the SPS-page)
@Arnie & FOL: Thanks for that link. Cause WHDLoad support only the AGA- and CD32-Version!
@zipper & mombasajoe: I know that, but i would dont have so many assigns at booting up, cause there are many scene-demos on my hd and needed an assign to run! ...
In the last weeks i am owner of games without whdload-installer like these: (worst english!

- Hoversprint
- Hellowoon
- Dream Zone
- Universe 3
- Reisende im Wind
- Reisende im Wind 2
- Chamonix Challenge
- Bubble Ghost
(The last 4 games are in the Super Quintet Pack with "Warlocks Quest").
and many other...
 
Old 05 April 2012, 21:27   #9
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 35
Posts: 1,362
Send a message via Skype™ to haynor666
And you are planning to play all of them ? Seriously, you have the same free time as I probably you can spend 4 hour per day max.

Some of these game like Town with no Name are too big to be WHDLoad installable, some are exactly the same as disks version (Alien Breed Special Edition, Qwak, The Classic Lotus Trilogy, Chambers of Shaolin)
haynor666 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad Installer Fails Techx project.WHDLoad 0 19 April 2009 07:25
WHDLoad - "Unable to Open your Installer" Sober1977 support.Apps 11 26 December 2007 19:34
whdload installer for cannon fodder! The Rom Alien support.Apps 1 12 June 2005 21:21
Space Hulk WHDLoad installer... Shoonay HOL suggestions and feedback 1 20 August 2004 19:26
whdload Installer problem CreepingDeath support.WinUAE 1 28 July 2004 23:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19735 seconds with 13 queries