English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Amiga Forever

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 March 2012, 01:05   #1
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
Amiga/C64 Forever not work with Keyrah

It don't have the right keyset,it only has on Amiga Forever keypad and 0 as the fire button and Keyrah uses 5 as the fire button so you can't set the fire button.

All the other buttons work but the fire button.

Maybe one of you lot have a idea..:S..?
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 March 2012, 01:28   #2
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,870
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Sorry if it isn't what you want, but I'm thinking you won't have the answer you like, so... Why don't you search a "vintage joystick" that uses Usb to connect to the PC?

This for example http://www.ebay.es/itm/SpeedLink-Com...item337255962a

Or do you need to see where your joystick cable is connected?

Last edited by Retrofan; 27 March 2012 at 01:33.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 01:47   #3
DeafDaz
Deafdaz
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Blackpool Egland
Age: 39
Posts: 201
I use a USB joystic with my laptop and Amiga forever, I dont have any probs playing games with it
DeafDaz is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 02:17   #4
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
na...jusy spent 29 on my keyrah for my c64 I haven't got 16 for that..Im not made of money you know..
spannernick is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 11:12   #5
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,870
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Well, then the cheapest option... KeyExtender. Change 5 for 0 for it, later you change it again. It takes a second.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 12:04   #6
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Well, then the cheapest option... KeyExtender. Change 5 for 0 for it, later you change it again. It takes a second.
Is this it...??

http://www.remapkey.com/
spannernick is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 12:14   #7
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,870
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Yes, you already asked me that. BTW Pm on your way.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 14:00   #8
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
cool...:d

I tried it and its not working,changed num 0 to num 5 so it thinks num 0 is num 5 so when it looks for num 0 there isn't one now cos num 0 is num 5...
spannernick is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 15:46   #9
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,870
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Let's see. If you use key extender and you go to change a key, you press fire on the joystick and it will tell it's number 5. Change it to number 0. Do you need number 5 for the joystick too? Just change all the buttons to fit what you need. That's only to play. Later you disable key extender, so all the keys are what they were.

You've got to change num 5 to num 0, not on the contrary.

Last edited by Retrofan; 27 March 2012 at 15:53.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 18:47   #10
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Let's see. If you use key extender and you go to change a key, you press fire on the joystick and it will tell it's number 5. Change it to number 0. Do you need number 5 for the joystick too? Just change all the buttons to fit what you need. That's only to play. Later you disable key extender, so all the keys are what they were.

You've got to change num 5 to num 0, not on the contrary.
I give it another go but can you try it on your C64K (Do you have AF on it )please..???..

EDIT:
Its ok its working now...you were right..

Last edited by spannernick; 27 March 2012 at 19:11.
spannernick is offline  
Old 27 March 2012, 21:45   #11
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,870
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
I'm glad you liked it. Now assign F7 (or the one you like) to be F12 for WinUAE... and the rest you are missing as you like.

It has an option to be on since booting (to your OS, not before) too.

Edit: Ah, I forgot. A character you will be searching is @. Assign with Key Extender the left Shift to be Left Alt, and @ will appear with C= , Left Shift and 2.

Last edited by Retrofan; 30 March 2012 at 00:16.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 29 March 2012, 17:18   #12
mcb
Registered User
mcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: - / -
Posts: 29
Send a message via Skype™ to mcb
Amiga Forever supports any device seen by Windows as a joystick. The Keyrah is a USB composite device which however lacks the joystick part, it only emulates a keyboard. Although Amiga Forever is set to support additional layouts in a future version (and Keyrah is on the list) you can already now "convert" a keyboard-joystick to a "real" joystick using free software like this:

http://headsoft.com.au/index.php?category=vjoy
mcb is offline  
Old 03 April 2012, 20:56   #13
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcb View Post
Amiga Forever supports any device seen by Windows as a joystick. The Keyrah is a USB composite device which however lacks the joystick part, it only emulates a keyboard. Although Amiga Forever is set to support additional layouts in a future version (and Keyrah is on the list) you can already now "convert" a keyboard-joystick to a "real" joystick using free software like this:

http://headsoft.com.au/index.php?category=vjoy
Thanks...

I am using KeyExtender to change keypad 5 to 0 and it works but I will give vjoy a try soon.
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cheetah Defender Light Gun C64 - Will it work on Amiga? Old Fool support.Hardware 4 14 April 2013 16:42
Keyrah USB C64 or Amiga Joystick spannernick support.Other 3 23 March 2012 22:05
C64 Forever dcms61 Retrogaming General Discussion 4 19 November 2011 09:41
New Amiga & C64 Forever 2010.1 Released Paul_s News 15 15 August 2010 17:31
Amiga Forever and C64 Forever Live Video Meetup mcb News 1 30 May 2009 19:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21186 seconds with 13 queries