English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 August 2011, 09:49   #21
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 3,118
Sorry for the delay.

The Mignon disk is EMPTY.
It wasnīt an original copy, though.
Maybe my brother knows more about it (it was part of his old Amiga stuff).


I do have an original copy of Samplitude (CD edition).
It may contain Mignon.
But this disk isnīt readable. Again
I tried several cd drives (Amiga and PC) and the surface looks okay, too.

Any ideas?
viddi is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 25 August 2011, 21:58   #22
FromWithin
Music lord
FromWithin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liverpool, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 586
Send a message via ICQ to FromWithin Send a message via AIM to FromWithin Send a message via MSN to FromWithin Send a message via Yahoo to FromWithin
You can play samples via MIDI with Bars & Pipes and the Amigophone tool. However, they need to be IFF multi-octave samples (can be create with AudioMaster IV).
FromWithin is offline  
Old 12 September 2011, 21:35   #23
Stephen307
 
Posts: n/a
Okey, I'm finally registered here on English Amiga Board,

I'm searching also for years and years to get me a copy of mignon
I really wanne try this out !!


I hope it will be for public one day !!

Here You can find one - as auction,

I send this guy an email months ago,
but I guess he won't sell it for 20 euro or so ??

Anyway, give it a try !!??

http://kleinanzeigen.ebay.de/anzeige...sek-d/15567679

Kindly,

StephenM
http://www.stephenm.be/
 
Old 26 September 2011, 17:01   #24
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by FromWithin View Post
You can play samples via MIDI with Bars & Pipes and the Amigophone tool. However, they need to be IFF multi-octave samples (can be create with AudioMaster IV).
Bars & Pipes proved to be a mindfuck for teh simple use I wanted to give it. Believe me I tried to use it. I printed the manual at all. It also guru'd on my Amiga frequently and that's when I threw it to shit. Sorry, I know you love and use it a lot, but it's just not the tool for me! I need a very simple sample player that can be remoted through MIDI.

Steohen: I'l check out that auction, thanks!
Akira is offline  
Old 04 March 2012, 18:28   #25
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,191
Anybody ever got this, then? Still looking for it.
Akira is offline  
Old 05 March 2012, 10:44   #26
discomeats
Just add brown sauce.
discomeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North East Englandland
Posts: 170
I can't remember it's name, but I seem to recall an amiga based sample player that used the amiga like a tone module through midi. It sounds like the sort of thing you are after, if you can't find mignon.

I think it might have been shareware though. *to the aminet*

http://aminet.net/package/mus/midi/midiIn

also, when looking on aminet, noticed something else

http://aminet.net/package/mus/midi/ProjectMIDI

I haven't tried either of these programs so I don't know how useful they are to youse or anyone else, but they may be of help to someone that just wants to use a spare amiga as a midi "instrument". Similarly, if folk haven't already heard of it a combination of midi-ox and midi-yoke can do the same with a spare windows pc running vst's or whatever.

Hopefully this helps somebody
discomeats is offline  
Old 05 March 2012, 12:10   #27
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,191
I tried those two and are horrible pieces of software. Lock up the Amiga randomly, can't take any proper fast MIDI signal...en fin, this is why I look for options The idea behind those two is exactly what I need but the execution is beyond poor.

Of course I have sampler software for the PC/Mac, but that's not the point.

Thanks for trying to help though!
Akira is offline  
Old 05 March 2012, 13:03   #28
discomeats
Just add brown sauce.
discomeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North East Englandland
Posts: 170
ah well, I did say hopefully, and for people who didn't know on the pc

guess you've only one option then.

break out the c compiler
discomeats is offline  
Old 05 March 2012, 13:19   #29
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by discomeats View Post
ah well, I did say hopefully, and for people who didn't know on the pc
guess you've only one option then.
break out the c compiler
I'm actually starting to dabble on Blitz... I think it should work
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ImageVision multimedia sequencer Samurai_Crow request.Apps 3 29 March 2011 15:20
wanted: midi interface for A500 (midi out) lost_lemming MarketPlace 1 19 February 2010 14:24
Amiga midi interface G.Longsword support.Hardware 1 18 October 2009 13:42
Sequencer One or SequencerOne Fingerlickin_B request.Apps 15 18 August 2008 15:59
m sequencer for amiga. poppe request.Apps 15 15 June 2006 14:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13725 seconds with 13 queries