English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 December 2010, 22:55   #21
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,788
Just used this for Flimbo's Quest, awesome stuff!!!
seuden is offline  
AdSense AdSense  




Old 21 July 2012, 12:33   #22
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
ehm...i am the only that have have a problem i think..i don't know how to use shell..i have classic workbench lite,i do all the steps of the tutorial but when i am in the shell windows i see a 4.System directory and if i write dir i see a lot of folder but i can't find the scripts folder..if i cd to one of this directory i don't know on how to return back..in workbench if i click on repackage it seems that work but says that cannot open image file,failed to insert image filem, object not found,no disk present in device file0..what i have to do?pls help
garet74 is offline  
Old 21 July 2012, 13:10   #23
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
What might be clever would be a script to convert ALL your WHDloads to a single HDF??
Methanoid is offline  
Old 21 July 2012, 21:43   #24
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 547
Hi garet74, there's no need to bother with this stuff anymore, for a full set of whdload games to use on the xbox head over to http://www.emuxtras.net/forum/ where those guys have packaged it all up ready for download and copying over to xbox. Just make sure that you are using the latest version of winuaex which they have over there too.
rare_j is offline  
Old 21 July 2012, 21:53   #25
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Quote:
Originally Posted by rare_j View Post
Hi garet74, there's no need to bother with this stuff anymore, for a full set of whdload games to use on the xbox head over to http://www.emuxtras.net/forum/ where those guys have packaged it all up ready for download and copying over to xbox. Just make sure that you are using the latest version of winuaex which they have over there too.
Where? Do we need to register on the site to see it?
Methanoid is offline  
Old 22 July 2012, 19:34   #26
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 547
This http://www.emuxtras.net/forum/viewto...&hilit=winuaex looks like a good place to start and yes, it looks like you need to be registered to get links to their stuff.
rare_j is offline  
Old 25 July 2012, 07:24   #27
waal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Paris / France
Age: 39
Posts: 133
Yes Methanoid, the whole whdload set is converted including Retroplay's updates. PM me there and we will see what we can do.

Rare_j, how you doing, mate ?
Is there a way that your script supports LHA ?
Or maybe I should depack and repack under AmigaOS ?
waal is offline  
Old 25 July 2012, 09:04   #28
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Quote:
Originally Posted by waal View Post
Yes Methanoid, the whole whdload set is converted including Retroplay's updates. PM me there and we will see what we can do.
Thanks, I registered and the DL links take me to Underground Gamer or Demonoid.. I didnt need to register, just to search at favourite torrent sites!
Methanoid is offline  
Old 27 July 2012, 21:06   #29
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
tnx a lot..i have solved many of my problems and now i play a lot of game very well tnx very much for the hdf creator..i make a collection of italian games that are fantastic i have only two little question...how can i save the game settings like cpu video controller etc.. in the whd image like the game that i downloaded from emuextras that find matching configuration and ask if you want to load?and the second is:can i add tooltype to the whd game using winuaex?or i have to add all the tooltype i want and then repackage again?and then reconfigure all again..argh
garet74 is offline  
Old 27 July 2012, 22:35   #30
rare_j
Zone Friend

rare_j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 547
I don't know how to save the matching configuration game settings like they did on the emuextras. Maybe waal or one of the other extras people can help out with that.

To set tooltypes, hold down a mouse button (yellow button on xbox controller) while the boot disk is loading, before the first menu pops up. This makes a different menu appear. Select 'customise whdload options' and a text box pops up where you can type custom1=1 or whatever using the on screen keyboard and select ok, then it is set. If you need to set another tooltype, select customise whdload options again and enter another. These tooltypes are not saved, so do a save state once they are entered if you like. Then 'go to main menu' and start the game.


Quote:
Originally Posted by waal View Post
Is there a way that your script supports LHA ?
Or maybe I should depack and repack under AmigaOS ?
Hello waal, probably, maybe send me a pm with what you wantto do and i can have a look?

Last edited by prowler; 27 July 2012 at 22:58. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged.
rare_j is offline  
Old 28 July 2012, 02:01   #31
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Frederikshavn, Denmark
Age: 39
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by waal View Post
Or maybe I should depack and repack under AmigaOS ?
Yes please.

Remember this from EmuXtras ?

Quote:
I can't stress this enough !!!
Please be aware that you're asking for trouble if extracting the zip and lha files in Windows.
You will end up with broken games and corrupt files.
Always use either a real Amiga or UAE running a Workbench setup from an HDF when dealing with Amiga archives !!!!
Retroplay is online now  
Old 28 July 2012, 13:46   #32
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
tnx
garet74 is offline  
Old 28 July 2012, 14:06   #33
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 926
Can't wait ... good luck all
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 01 August 2012, 12:12   #34
waal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Paris / France
Age: 39
Posts: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by garet74 View Post
tnx a lot..i have solved many of my problems and now i play a lot of game very well tnx very much for the hdf creator..i make a collection of italian games that are fantastic i have only two little question...how can i save the game settings like cpu video controller etc.. in the whd image like the game that i downloaded from emuextras that find matching configuration and ask if you want to load?and the second is:can i add tooltype to the whd game using winuaex?or i have to add all the tooltype i want and then repackage again?and then reconfigure all again..argh
This concerns the settings in Winuaex. Current version contains a config database (actually a large text file) with every parameters. At the time of the release I entered every CRC of the whdload games I was using and many settings for floppy games which aren't concerned here.
So this database needs to be updated to match the whole KGWHD set. This is something I'm working on at the moment (well not really I'm on holidays right now hehe ).
In the end every game will run straight without the need to set them up.
But if you want, you can PM me and we'll see what we can do together.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Yes please.

Remember this from EmuXtras ?
For sure !
waal is offline  
Old 16 August 2012, 11:45   #35
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
tnx for your reply waal,(happy holiday mine is finished) i look at this file,configlist.dat,it's right?but i don't know how to modify to work..how can i find the crc for my whd games?how can i modify this file to obtain a1200 4mbyte fast ram ntsc that is the option that i used with many of my games?are there a list of command that i can use with ?(sorry...my english...)
garet74 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADF & HDF Creator - support for sparse files? nexusle support.FS-UAE 26 27 February 2013 21:27
Custom HDF Creator freddix Amiga scene 14 09 May 2009 22:59
WHDLoad or KG packs.... Claw22000 project.WHDLoad 11 20 March 2009 08:02
Help with verifying WHDLoad packs liveevil project.MAGE 5 06 January 2008 00:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17809 seconds with 14 queries