English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 April 2010, 10:06   #141
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
here we go;
http://www.gamzeguckiran.com/puaex_2010_04_12.tar.gz
________
buying vaporizer

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:15.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 11:38   #142
xaind
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney / Australia
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by GnoStiC View Post
I had to make a few small changes, but I have a working build!

I have attached a zip containing the 3 files I had to modify to get it to compile. The changes I had to make were the following:

1. In src/md-i386-gcc/m68kops.h -- Some of the references to the regflags struct don't need to have an underscore pre-pended.

2. In src/compemu_raw_x86.c -- The signature for the vec function needs to be slightly different and an sc variable needs to be created. See the attached version. I'm not sure whether it would be neater to merge the two "#ifdef __APPLE__" blocks into one.

3. The config file parser doesn't know the "sdl.use_gl" entry anymore. This needs to be switched on for the Mac. (It makes a *big* difference to performance.) I can't imagine anyone ever wanting this to be switched off on the Mac, so I added the following lines to the target_default_options function in src/od-macosx/main.m:

Code:
#ifdef USE_SDL
	p->use_gl = 1;
#endif
I notice that using a config file via the command line with the "-f" option. For example:

Code:
uae -f myconfigfile.uaerc
is not working at the moment. Is that temporary, or will the way to specify config files on the command line be changing?
Attached Files
File Type: zip Mac-Changes.zip (19.8 KB, 133 views)
xaind is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 13:16   #143
Foul
Registered User
 
Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 49
Posts: 1,516
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Always the same thing for me :

Code:
CPU cycleunit: 256 (0,500)
* configuration check trigger
CPU cycleunit: 256 (0,500)
* configuration check trigger
CPU cycleunit: 256 (0,500)
* configuration check trigger
CPU cycleunit: 256 (0,500)
* configuration check trigger
CPU cycleunit: 256 (0,500)

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
get_fileinfo (unit=<value optimized out>, packet=0x7fffe9123408 "", info=2106032, aino=0x2fd5820) at filesys.c:2834
warning: Source file is more recent than executable.
2834        ek->aino = aino;
(gdb) bt
#0  get_fileinfo (unit=<value optimized out>, packet=0x7fffe9123408 "", info=2106032, aino=0x2fd5820) at filesys.c:2834
#1  0x000000000081b5ca in action_examine_object (unit=0x2fd3110, packet=0x7fffe9123408 "") at filesys.c:3281
#2  0x000000000081d951 in handle_packet (unit=0x2fd3110, pck=0x7fffe9123408 "") at filesys.c:4868
#3  0x000000000081e339 in filesys_handler (context=<value optimized out>) at filesys.c:5013
#4  0x0000000000446b42 in m68k_handle_trap (trap_num=<value optimized out>) at traps.c:162
#5  0x0000000000416849 in op_illg (opcode=40978) at newcpu.c:2243
#6  0x00000000004169b9 in op_illg_1 (opcode=2106041) at newcpu.c:187
#7  0x0000000000414ff4 in m68k_run_2p () at newcpu.c:3064
#8  0x00000000004160b3 in m68k_go (may_quit=<value optimized out>) at newcpu.c:3231
#9  0x000000000040991c in real_main2 (argc=1, argv=0x7fffffffe308) at main.c:928
#10 real_main (argc=1, argv=0x7fffffffe308) at main.c:956
#11 0x0000000000409fe4 in main (argc=1, argv=0x7fffffffe308) at main.c:969
(gdb) q
A debugging session is active.

        Inferior 1 [process 9215] will be killed.

Quit anyway? (y or n) y
foul@Foulnux:~$
Foul is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 13:59   #144
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
@Foul:
1) please try the latest version and make sure you're executing the right file.

Quote:
...
warning: Source file is more recent than executable.
...
2) try without a hardfile

hardfile (dir/gayle/scsi) is something i should work on.
________
Honda CRF250R

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:15.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 14:00   #145
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
we're getting there
(includes xaind's fixes for macosx)
@xaind: try -f

http://www.gamzeguckiran.com/puaex_2010_04_12-3.tar.gz
________
Harley-Davidson Hummer

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:15.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 19:38   #146
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast
 
Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 2,544
./configure
./configure --without-cocoa-gui

leads to:

Code:
make[3]: *** [cocoaui.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
./configure --without-cocoa-gui --disable-ui

leads to:

Code:
make[3]: *** [cpuemu_0.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
going from previous tips and using:
./configure --host=i586 --target=i586 --without-cocoa-gui --disable-ui

does the same

./configure --host=i586 --target=i586 CFLAGS="-m32" LDFLAGS="-m32" --without-cocoa-gui --disable-ui

(and i dont really understand these flags anyway tbh)


leads to:

Code:
make[3]: *** [libkeymap.a] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
/me looks to xaind and gnostic for more wisdom
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 22:09   #147
Foul
Registered User
 
Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 49
Posts: 1,516
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
last build working with floppy .. but not with my real workbench (hdf or drawer)... good work anyway

is there a way to add the "stop" feature, just to configure puae ?
Foul is offline  
Old 13 April 2010, 15:20   #148
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
daily build :}
http://www.gamzeguckiran.com/puaex_2010_04_13.tar.gz
________
Harley-Davidson FXRS

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:15.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 01:38   #149
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast
 
Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 2,544
same errors as above :/ (i still think i'm missing something)
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 07:21   #150
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
@Hungry Horace:
your error(s) does not tell anything (cropped too much) so i can't fix them.

a proper example:
Quote:
...
joystick.c:82: error: conflicting types for ?input_get_default_joystick?
../../src/include/inputdevice.h:73: error: previous declaration of ?input_get_default_joystick? was here
...
________
Ford specs

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:15.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 09:00   #151
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast
 
Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 2,544
np. i will post a full report on my lunch break!
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 11:51   #152
xaind
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney / Australia
Posts: 113
I have uploaded a Mac build of PUAE from the 2010_04_13 sources to the zone.

It includes some updates I have made to the Mac startup and UI code. It fixes a major (and silly) bug that prevented the menus from appearing in a certain condition. (Typical of my luck: When Cloanto included E-UAE on Amiga Forever, they triggered just this condition with their default setup, so the menu code was all there, but not used )

There are also a bunch of new menu items, which should make PUAE much nicer for Mac users.

I have lots more I want to add, obviously.

The modified versions of src/od-macosx/main.m and src/gui-cocoa/cocoaui.m can be found in the attached zip.

@Hungry Horace: You should be able to build using the attached versions of cocoaui.m and main.m, but I'm not sure what could be causing your build problems with compemu_0 and libkeymap. What version of Mac OS X and what version of the Developer Tools do you have?
Attached Files
File Type: zip Mac-puae.zip (9.6 KB, 133 views)
xaind is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 13:48   #153
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast
 
Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 2,544
thanks xaind - i am keen to resolve whatever problems are there so I can build gnostic's sources without relying on others

i am running Snow Leopard and have only installed the Xcode package that came on the OS disk (i did run accept an update on it a week or so ago however)

what ./configure options did you use?


i had a go using a plain "./configure" and xaind's updated files

the following is the output of another failed compile.

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com/...-compiling.txt


i get the same (i think) with --without-cocoa-gui --disable-ui

i then tried:

./configure --host=i586 --target=i586 CFLAGS="-m32" LDFLAGS="-m32" --without-cocoa-gui --disable-ui

and got the second file.

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com/...ng2-extras.txt

Last edited by Hungry Horace; 14 April 2010 at 15:07.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 15:39   #154
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
http://www.gamzeguckiran.com/puaex_2010_04_14.tar.gz

this should fix;
Foul's hdd, Hungry Horace's use_gl problems and more..

also includes xaind's macosx updates..
________
portable vaporizer

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:15.
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 19:48   #155
Foul
Registered User
 
Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 49
Posts: 1,516
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
much much better !! booting on my real Harddisk and just crashing when workbench loading..
Foul is offline  
Old 14 April 2010, 22:42   #156
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast
 
Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 2,544
./configure

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com/...e_error_01.txt

./configure --host=i586 --target=i586 CFLAGS="-m32" LDFLAGS="-m32" --without-cocoa-gui --disable-ui

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com/...e_error_02.txt

again, i really dont know what these last flags do, but they were mentioned above, so i am trying them out. I am trusting that someone will let me know if that isnt helpful at all!


@ xaind - just ran the latest OSX update, so i am now on 10.6.3

I am also apparently using Xcode 3.2.1 (1613)
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 15 April 2010, 04:42   #157
xaind
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney / Australia
Posts: 113
Mac build from the 2010_04_14 sources is up in the zone.

@Hungry Horace: I'm using the configure flags in the bp2010_.sh file. You shouldn't need to use "--without-cocoa-gui" or "--disable-ui". It looks like the build hasn't picked up your CFLAGS etc. Try setting them in the environment before running configure instead.
xaind is offline  
Old 15 April 2010, 08:56   #158
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast
 
Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 43
Posts: 2,544
is it possible i have something missing from xcode? I have just tried the build out, and i'm buggered if i can get it to show any kind of GUI (i was surprised to be asked for a config file tbh)


@xaind - i'd gladly set up th CFLAGS in the environment, if i knew how (i am just tapping into terminal atm) - i'm sorry to say this is the first project that has ever been worthy of me attempting to compile code on OSX, so I honestly havent a clue what i'm doing with such things.


Brief test on the PUAE pre-compile:

i tried my normal HDF booting setup. It worked, but the result was some strange colours! (its meant to be a standard ClassicWB/MagicWB with 16 colours)

http://pspuae.condor.serverpro3.com/...UAE/HDboot.png

it also wouldnt show any files in the "folder mounted as HD"

no time for me to test any control options i'm afraid - ps3 pad battery has died!

Last edited by Hungry Horace; 15 April 2010 at 09:03.
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 15 April 2010, 10:44   #159
xaind
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney / Australia
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hungry Horace View Post
is it possible i have something missing from xcode? I have just tried the build out, and i'm buggered if i can get it to show any kind of GUI (i was surprised to be asked for a config file tbh)
There's no GUI for Mac OS X at the moment. The only thing the GUI code does it set up the menus so you can use them to do things like insert/eject floppies etc.

You will have to provide your own config file. You can launch PUAE either by double-clicking a config file in the Finder, or by double-clicking the PUAE app and then selecting the config file in the requester that appears.

Obviously I hope to create a full GUI over time. In the mean time check out Hi-Toro which is a tool for creating config files for PUAE's predecessor, E-UAE. Not sure how compatible it will be with PUAE.

Edit: snip gratuitous error - see GnoStiC's post below.

Last edited by xaind; 15 April 2010 at 12:24. Reason: Remove gratuitous error
xaind is offline  
Old 15 April 2010, 12:13   #160
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
i watch demos (68000+OCS/ECS and 020/040+AGA) and use hdf files without any problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by xaind View Post
PUAE is still a fair way away from being ready to run more complicated setups. It should be fine for running OCS games and demos from floppy images though.
________
volcano vaporizer reviews

Last edited by GnoStiC; 20 January 2011 at 11:16.
GnoStiC is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E-UAE for Mac VerizonLover support.OtherUAE 1 20 August 2012 07:18
FS-UAE For Mac webneta support.FS-UAE 10 12 May 2012 16:10
Install Workbench3.1 E-UAE Mac OS popto support.OtherUAE 6 08 August 2011 14:06
What's needed to compiling PUAE on Mac OS X nexusle support.OtherUAE 0 28 July 2010 21:03
Any UAE for G3 Mac running Ubuntu? Fingerlickin_B support.OtherUAE 7 05 February 2008 11:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:00.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.16106 seconds with 15 queries