English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 November 2009, 16:23   #361
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,900
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2000b22.zip

Beta 22:

- do not load multiple harddrives (directory and regular hardfile) from configuration file if they have identical device names, also fixes bad handling of hardrive paths with national characters in utf8
- added simple validation to harddrive device and volume labels
- fixed small graphics glitch in Sequential / Andromeda "18 frames!"
- slightly smaller on screen leds, fits in 320 pixel wide display
- BPLCON1 to bitplane delay timing fix in some specific situations
- KS 1.x interlace screen setup was incompatible with "scandoubler"
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 November 2009, 19:46   #362
DZh
 
Posts: n/a
It's great work! Thanks!
 
Old 21 November 2009, 21:03   #363
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,435
BlizKick support

Hi, recently I installed BlizKick 1.24 in my hardfile, along with Exec 44 Beta 4, and when I switched to WinUAE Beta 22 it not worked more. BlizKick support is disabled in Beta 22 or the problem is my setup of AmigaOS?

When I received the error from BlizKick, I changed to Internet Explorer to write this post and when I returned to WinUAE the emulation did not responded to mouse clicks, but I could move the mouse and use the keyboard.

Thanks again for WinUAE because I use it many times to relive the fun I had many years ago with my old Amiga. At that time I didnt have AGA, but now I use WinUAE with a desktop very similar to that I saw in magazines like AmigaWorld and AmigaFormat, with tipical programs of that time. Is very funny.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 21 November 2009 at 21:21. Reason: added some words to sounds better
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 21 November 2009, 21:20   #364
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
- added simple validation to harddrive device and volume labels
- slightly smaller on screen leds, fits in 320 pixel wide display
Thank you very much. Perhaps the latter could help fix those minor "cosmetical" Win7 issues now.

Last edited by andreas; 22 November 2009 at 00:37.
andreas is offline  
Old 21 November 2009, 21:24   #365
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
Hi, recently I installed BlizKick 1.24 in my hardfile, along with Exec 44 Beta 4, and when I switched to WinUAE Beta 22 it not worked more. BlizKick support is disabled in Beta 22 or the problem is my setup of AmigaOS?
What was last working beta? Also attach your configuration file.

Quote:
When I received the error from BlizKick, I changed to Internet Explorer to write this post and when I returned to WinUAE the emulation did not responded to mouse clicks, but I could move the mouse and use the keyboard.
Try doubleclicking.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 November 2009, 22:38   #366
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,435
Hi guys! Answering to your question, Toni, I use the lastest beta. I attached the configuration here. But I tested it on my own computer and I think the problem is that I am using the 68040 MMU. When I disable the MMU, it works. And the problem with the mouse only happens when I enable the virtual mouse driver. I tried again and it worked. When I enable that driver and select "Magic Mouse" and "Show Native Cursor Only", that error happens, and it only recover if I activate full-screen.
Attached Files
File Type: uae Workbench2.uae (15.9 KB, 137 views)
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 21 November 2009, 23:14   #367
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,435
Hi, I am here again. I am using my WinUAE desktop without the A4000 MMU and it would work well if not by some details. The desktop and icons are corrupted graphically and its slow (the beta 21 is much more sensible to alterations in the CPU frequency). When I disable BlizKick, and load all OS 3.9 updates with only SetPatch, the display corruption is gone but it is slow. With beta 21, I could use OS 3.9 with 14 MHz and it was usable. Surprisingly it was doing blits with FBlit (Note: I disabled FBlit this time). Ah, I forgot something: if I enable FBlit, the display corruption ends. I removed FBlit and "LoadWB SIMPLEGELS" and "WBCtrl IMT=ICONFAST". My PC is a dual core 2.60 GHz.

If I can help, just tell me.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 22 November 2009 at 00:57. Reason: I forgot something
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 01:33   #368
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,435
Another thing...

I would like not to say this, but... Well, I removed my hard-file from WinUAE, started it again and the startup screen (that with the Amiga logo) goes crazy sometimes, corrupted too. Man, why these things only appear to happen for me? Maybe the problem is with me, but I am a reasonable experient Amiga user (I think ). The fact is that I really was using WinUAE with a A1200 CPU frequency but with a 68040 CPU + MMU (but without BlizKick), but I cannot do it more...
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 11:15   #369
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
Hi guys! Answering to your question, Toni, I use the lastest beta. I attached the configuration here. But I tested it on my own computer and I think the problem is that I am using the 68040 MMU. When I disable the MMU, it works. And the problem with the mouse only happens when I enable the virtual mouse driver. I tried again and it worked. When I enable that driver and select "Magic Mouse" and "Show Native Cursor Only", that error happens, and it only recover if I activate full-screen.
Quote:
when I switched to WinUAE Beta 22
Enabling some new features does not equal "switched"..

Perhaps blizkick ignored UAE detection if MMU is available ("can't be UAE anyway") or perhaps default RAM area is masked by 68040.library MMU tables.

Mouse driver issue is confirmed, fixed in next beta.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
I would like not to say this, but... Well, I removed my hard-file from WinUAE, started it again and the startup screen (that with the Amiga logo) goes crazy sometimes, corrupted too. Man, why these things only appear to happen for me? Maybe the problem is with me, but I am a reasonable experient Amiga user (I think ). The fact is that I really was using WinUAE with a A1200 CPU frequency but with a 68040 CPU + MMU (but without BlizKick), but I cannot do it more...
"Do not do it". (68040+ in cycle-exact mode: not really supported, weird things can happen)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 November 2009, 16:15   #370
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,435
Hi Toni, thanks for the explanation and excuse the confusion. When I said "switched to WinUAE Beta 22", I meant to say that I was using the new Beta 22 . I guessed that "switch" was a "change to/for something" so I could use it... Sorry again so many errors, english is not my natural language (I speak portuguese), and I am learning constantly.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 22 November 2009 at 16:58.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 23 November 2009, 15:42   #371
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
When I said "switched to WinUAE Beta 22", I meant to say that I was using the new Beta 22
say "upgraded to..." then, should eliminate all confusion
andreas is offline  
Old 24 November 2009, 19:13   #372
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,435
Its true, I know this verb... But I forgot it completely! Thanks for your remedy, pharmacist, I am now much better!
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 24 November 2009, 20:08   #373
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
remedy? Hmm, that's yet a different story
andreas is offline  
Old 29 November 2009, 18:50   #374
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,900
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2000b23.zip

Beta 23: (RC1, max 2 weeks to go)

- mouse capture didn't work if mouse driver (tablet) mode was enabled without magic mouse
- selecting wave recording (file select) disabled audio sync even if recording was not activated
- added disable sound sync option to output panel. Previously it was always disabled (for best sound quality), option was added because audio only recording with sync disabled can cause sound glitches and emulation slowdowns and vsync issues (recorded sound was still fine)
- CD32 state restore compatibility update
- only update BLTSIGN when writing to BPLCON1, not when starting the the blit (Anesthesia / Possessed and probably others)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 November 2009, 20:43   #375
NewDeli
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris / FRANCE
Age: 46
Posts: 1,248
Send a message via ICQ to NewDeli
Great, got to love all these recent output recording adjustments. Could it be possible to reenable GUI translations, at least for RC's ?
NewDeli is offline  
Old 30 November 2009, 05:17   #376
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
WinUAE crashes when I try to record at 362x283, fullscren or window. 320x256 works, though.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (10.0 KB, 117 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (4.2 KB, 129 views)
File Type: uae default.uae (13.2 KB, 119 views)
Maren is offline  
Old 30 November 2009, 05:38   #377
NoX1911
2064
NoX1911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 180
Most compressors need a minimum of mod4. H264 needs mod16. Yours is not even dividable by 2.
NoX1911 is offline  
Old 30 November 2009, 08:05   #378
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maren View Post
WinUAE crashes when I try to record at 362x283, fullscren or window. 320x256 works, though.
Crashdump is missing. (hopefully this is in right thread at least..)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deleauvive View Post
Great, got to love all these recent output recording adjustments. Could it be possible to reenable GUI translations, at least for RC's ?
Not until I am 100% sure GUI won't change.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 November 2009, 13:49   #379
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Actually it generated a crashdump, but it's 0 bytes big so I didn't bother including it. If you still need it for whatever reason, just let me know.
Maren is offline  
Old 30 November 2009, 13:56   #380
Maren
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *
Posts: 567
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoX1911 View Post
Most compressors need a minimum of mod4. H264 needs mod16. Yours is not even dividable by 2.
I'm using Full Frames (uncompressed) Since you said "most" and not "all", would you happen to know one that works correctly with resolutions non-divisible by 2? maybe that would help discarding something wrong with WinUAE.
Maren is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 10:22
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 2.3.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 79 31 May 2011 19:39
WinUAE 2.3.0 beta series (was 2.2.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 229 22 September 2010 19:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10611 seconds with 15 queries