English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 September 2009, 01:22   #1
SpookyAmiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Loughborough / England
Posts: 11
Question A530 power supply connector pinout

Hi,

I've posted this previously on another forum, hopefully I will be able to get more answers here

I've recently purchased an A530 with no power supply and have struggled to find any precise details as to the power pinouts for it. I have found a pinout for the GVP HD8+ which has the same 5 pin DIN at http://amigahardware.mariomisic.de/c...gi?HARDID=1194 but is this the same pinout?

I have a working A590 and was thinking of making a simple converter cable from the 4 pin DIN which it uses to the 5 pin DIN the A530 requires, or buying an A500 PSU and modding that.

Any help would be appreciated as at the moment I don't know if I have bought an A530 or a lemon and I certainly don't want to wire it up wrong and turn it into one!

Thanks, Spooky.
SpookyAmiga is offline  
AdSense AdSense  




Old 08 September 2009, 01:57   #2
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 48
Posts: 3,478
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
The GVP A530 and the HD8+ shares the same power supply.
rkauer is offline  
Old 09 September 2009, 01:08   #3
SpookyAmiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Loughborough / England
Posts: 11
Thanks that's a great help. I thought it might be but it's always good to get confirmation I managed to find a pinout of the power connector for the HD8+ just not the A530.

Is there any chance you could tell me what the output ratings are of the PSU?
SpookyAmiga is offline  
Old 09 September 2009, 05:17   #4
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 48
Posts: 3,478
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
The power requirements are poor, at best. Since you want to make your own PSU, hack any AT or ATX PSU.

Everything above 50W will suffice. The more, the merrier.

Prefer ATX units, they comes with self-regulated +5V & 12V rails.
rkauer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 power pinout on the pcb? spoUP Amiga scene 4 21 June 2013 02:00
Commodore 1084/1084S RGB connector pinout 8bitbubsy Hardware pics 2 25 February 2011 17:45
WTB: A500 power supply or A1200 power supply (USA model) CMA Death Adder MarketPlace 7 01 October 2010 15:10
CDTV Power Supply pinout? chiark support.Hardware 4 21 March 2010 12:00
A1200 Power tower case with Power supply Floppy drives and cables. paul773car MarketPlace 0 31 May 2009 15:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10806 seconds with 13 queries