English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinFellow

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 July 2006, 16:48   #1
Vitruvian
 
Posts: n/a
Question Problem with Monkey Island 2 configurations

I am a newbie to Winfellow. I got Monkey Island 2 to work, but for some reason there is no sound and the game/conversations are going by so fast that I can not even read them. Can anyone help me to configure Winfellow? All help is greatly appreciated.
 
AdSense AdSense  




Old 14 July 2006, 22:54   #2
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 37
Posts: 5,300
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Please use Winuae instead ^^
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 14 July 2006, 23:55   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
Please use Winuae instead ^^
I wrote this advice (using the quickstart feature) some hours ago. Who has deleted my post? WinFellow is very outdated and suggesting WinUAE is no spam in this thread.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 15 July 2006 at 00:04.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 15 July 2006, 00:44   #4
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 36
Posts: 3,315
As WinUAE is the best and most compatible Amiga emulator there is, everyone should use it... only exception would be if they might have a really slow and crappy PC.. then UAE or Fellow might be a consideration.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 15 July 2006, 15:50   #5
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd
I wrote this advice (using the quickstart feature) some hours ago. Who has deleted my post?
No one deleted your post. You posted in New to Emulation / Amiga scene on his other thread....which I'll now close as we don't need two.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=24471

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd
Using the quickstart feature of WinUAE 1.2 and all is fine.
Paul is offline  
Old 15 July 2006, 17:47   #6
Marcuz
Wurk???

Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 38
Posts: 4,929
Send a message via MSN to Marcuz
someone reported that winfellow works ok with monkey island, on another emulation board. but i've no idea of the configuration nor of the winfellow version. while Winuae is more evoluted, i see not why one should not try Wf for the sake of it.
it was a neat piece of software some year ago.
only, it's harder to get help from people as many don't use it anymore.
Marcuz is offline  
Old 16 July 2006, 14:21   #7
Vitruvian
 
Posts: n/a
Hey guys thanks for everything. I ended up getting WINUAE to work and the game was great. I haven't played it in over 10 years. Great memories. Anyone know how I can get LFL files to work?
 
Old 18 July 2006, 23:31   #8
Npl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Age: 35
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitruvian
Hey guys thanks for everything. I ended up getting WINUAE to work and the game was great. I haven't played it in over 10 years. Great memories. Anyone know how I can get LFL files to work?
You dont, LFL are Data-files used by the game. You need to start the game itself ( called "monkey" AFAIR ). In case you got the files of the net without the game-programm itself then you cant play it on the Amiga. Datafiles alone should play fine on ScummVM though
Npl is offline  
Old 10 August 2006, 18:55   #9
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 39
Posts: 230
UAE is the best but not as good as a real miggy
petza is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 20:41   #10
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 39
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitruvian
Hey guys thanks for everything. I ended up getting WINUAE to work and the game was great. I haven't played it in over 10 years. Great memories. Anyone know how I can get LFL files to work?
u cant be from iraq theres a war going on
petza is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 21:31   #11
bippym
Global Moderator

bippym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 8,365
Send a message via Skype™ to bippym
Quote:
Originally Posted by petza
u cant be from iraq theres a war going on
What a stupid childish remark!

Please.. don't start a flame war by saying something so dumb!
bippym is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 21:53   #12
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 39
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym
What a stupid childish remark!

Please.. don't start a flame war by saying something so dumb!
im not starting a flame war all i said was he cant be from iraq theres a war going hes the first iraqi ive saw on the net
i never new they had pc's over there
petza is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 22:02   #13
bippym
Global Moderator

bippym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 8,365
Send a message via Skype™ to bippym
He might not be in Iraq (I just did a locale of his IP and he indeed isn't) but that isn't for you to question, and not in this thread.. If you are that bothered PM!
bippym is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 22:08   #14
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 39
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym
He might not be in Iraq (I just did a locale of his IP and he indeed isn't) but that isn't for you to question, and not in this thread.. If you are that bothered PM!

i dont care where he lives
petza is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 22:11   #15
petza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK / NEWCASTLE
Age: 39
Posts: 230
i was right though hes not from iraq
petza is offline  
Old 15 August 2006, 22:46   #16
bippym
Global Moderator

bippym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 8,365
Send a message via Skype™ to bippym
don't continue with this.. just let it go!!!
bippym is offline  
Old 16 August 2006, 12:48   #17
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 34
Posts: 316
Eny- is offline  
Old 17 August 2006, 21:47   #18
StarEye
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 978
Quote:
Originally Posted by petza
i was right though hes not from iraq
u cant be 31 yees ole!

/dodges fireballs
StarEye is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configurations for Monkey Island 2 Vitruvian New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 15 July 2006 15:51
Monkey Island 1 - Not a real problem, but.. MheAd support.Games 3 19 September 2005 12:01
Monkey Island 2 WHDLoad Save Problem Dastardly support.Games 8 18 December 2004 13:07
WHDLoad Monkey Island 2 save problem Dastardly support.Games 1 27 July 2003 07:51
Monkey Island 2 (hd-installed) - problem MheAd support.Games 12 23 June 2003 15:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18986 seconds with 13 queries