English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 March 2020, 23:53   #1
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
self contained Winuae/game

Hi there. When I lived at home.. my Mum used to love played Bills Tomato game and Cannon Fodder.
Can anyone help me with a way of packaging something up so I can email her it.. she can unzip it.. run it, choose a game and play ?

I have the roms and games. Just wanted to know the best way to package stuff up so it`s ready to play

Thanks
stainy is offline  
Old 31 March 2020, 00:24   #2
solarmon
Registered User

solarmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 954
You might want to look at a web based Amiga emulator.

archive.org has a such a web based Amiga emulator that plays the games that it has archived - just click on the big play button!:

https://archive.org/details/Bills_To...cr_CSL_t_3_CSL
solarmon is offline  
Old 31 March 2020, 01:31   #3
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 16,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by stainy View Post
Hi there. When I lived at home.. my Mum used to love played Bills Tomato game and Cannon Fodder.
Can anyone help me with a way of packaging something up so I can email her it.. she can unzip it.. run it, choose a game and play ?

I have the roms and games. Just wanted to know the best way to package stuff up so it`s ready to play

Thanks
No Bill's Tomato Game but there is Cannon Fodder on The Company's webpage; which I guess is what you're after.
DamienD is offline  
Old 31 March 2020, 13:37   #4
LordNipple
Registered User

LordNipple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Preston England
Posts: 400
This might be of some use too, you may actually be able to play some games against your mum online too!
I know it's not quite what you're asking for, but could be worth a look for some fun

https://www.amigalive.com/
LordNipple is offline  
Old 31 March 2020, 13:48   #5
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Thanks Solamon. This might be helpful. I was looking for a way to save.. but Bills Tomato has level passwords

DamienD: How will I get Cannon Fodder to work with that archive link? ?
stainy is offline  
Old 31 March 2020, 14:00   #6
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,852
All games from TheCompany are exe's you just launch the game in windows.

Bills tomato Game, you can set up a winuae folder with game and use, and create a bat file to launch the uae direct, use the nogui extension in the uae.... Its a bit messy to setup but is possible.

I'd use a hdf instead of floppy disk of the game to bypass cracktros so it can boot up immediately.
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 31 March 2020, 14:20   #7
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
TheComanys one doesn`t run.. The selector pops up.. I click on one of them and nothing

This is my Mum we`re talking about.. It needs to be simple.
stainy is offline  
Old 31 March 2020, 16:18   #8
solarmon
Registered User

solarmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 954
Quote:
Originally Posted by stainy View Post
Thanks Solamon. This might be helpful. I was looking for a way to save.. but Bills Tomato has level passwords

DamienD: How will I get Cannon Fodder to work with that archive link? ?
Not sure how you can more games to it.

Here is another one. Again not sure how to add more/specific games to it - maybe do a request to the author:

https://www.file-hunter.com/AMIGA/
solarmon is offline  
Old 05 April 2020, 11:13   #9
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 3,170
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
ransom1122, you know that you are not allowed on EAB to post public links to anything containing Kickstart ROMS or Workbench files, don't you?
lilalurl is offline  
Old 05 April 2020, 11:36   #10
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,852
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilalurl View Post
ransom1122, you know that you are not allowed on EAB to post public links to anything containing Kickstart ROMS or Workbench files, don't you?
Just trying to help, and realised just then all good.
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 05 April 2020, 21:20   #11
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,428
Tried 'TheCompanys' Cannon Fodder Pack
Bit slow to start (thought it wasn't)

Noticed the Helicopter Tail/Pointer bug

Also tried their Alien Breed Pack ---
Now I know why I did not get far in AB3D
= Mouse OR Joystick ?!?!
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 06 April 2020, 02:01   #12
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,644
say you shared WinUae with KickStart or legal Aros Kickstart in the same directory how can to create configuration to use that Rom on different computers? I.e Rom:= /This Directory/Aros.Rom

without manually doing it on every different computer?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 06 April 2020, 02:39   #13
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 707
The Company builds .exe files that have WinUAE, configuration file, KickStart Rom and all the disks/HDF for one game. You can install it anywhere on an HD, internal or external.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 06 April 2020, 18:50   #14
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,644
If you cant just do /Aros.rom

I looked at command line parameters for Winuae and looks like you can Choose the Rom from command line.

So with a good Batch script you could get the current Directory %CD% and combine it with your other script etc.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 06 April 2020, 19:07   #15
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 16,305
You have my collection stainy... so as a last resort; you could just strip this down for your mother to use i.e:
  • Delete all configuration files except for "Bill's Tomato Game.uae" and "Cannon Fodder.uae" from "C:\WinUAE\Configurations". These games are ok with 800% Floppy Drive Emulation so set this for both.
  • Delete all <gamedirs> except Bill's Tomato Game and Cannon Fodder from "C:\WinUAE\Games".
  • Delete all ROMs except for "KS ROM v1.3 (A500,A1000,A2000) rev 34.5 (256k).rom" from "C:\WinUAE\ROMs".
  • Add the .INI file into "C:\WinUAE" so there's no need to apply the registry.
  • Now zip the "C:\WinUAE" directory and just extract on your mother's computer.

Last edited by DamienD; 06 April 2020 at 19:38.
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 April 2020, 21:17   #16
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Wow.. yes great idea
Thank you
stainy is offline  
Old 12 May 2020, 04:33   #17
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Hi DD. Don`t suppose you have that ini file handy do you?
stainy is offline  
Old 12 May 2020, 19:37   #18
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 16,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by stainy View Post
Hi DD. Don`t suppose you have that ini file handy do you?
https://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p...postcount=2662
DamienD is offline  
Old 13 May 2020, 00:59   #19
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,472
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Tried looking for it.. :/ thanks DD
stainy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Saving game in WINUAE Mokus New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 11 June 2018 13:29
Self-contained FS-UAE game app bundles for Mac OS X [Solved] Bladeforce support.FS-UAE 17 04 October 2012 20:15
Autostart a game with WinUAE? ConjurerDragon support.WinUAE 12 02 April 2011 12:56
Amiga CD game and WinUAE HonoredShadow support.WinUAE 17 30 August 2007 22:05
Executing command contained in .info files AMIGrAve support.Apps 5 28 February 2007 19:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11083 seconds with 14 queries