English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 February 2018, 19:01   #1
bloodline
Registered User

bloodline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: London
Posts: 149
3.6.0 Debugging Mode

Hi All,

I'm probably doing something wrong but when I enter the debugging Console (Shift-F12), it execute command e to see the chip registers, and I notice that BLPCON0 is not reflecting the state of the display, it show a value of 0x200... But since the display was hires bit 15 should have been set...

Also, is there any way to see the content of the CIA port registers?
bloodline is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 February 2018, 19:30   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Copper list probably sets it to 0x0200 when outside of display area. (Use o1 to check it, use od to enable collection of copper cycle info for more detailed information)

c shows most CIA registers.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 February 2018, 19:52   #3
bloodline
Registered User

bloodline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: London
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Copper list probably sets it to 0x0200 when outside of display area. (Use o1 to check it, use od to enable collection of copper cycle info for more detailed information)
Good call, when VPOS >= 44, BPLCON0 is correctly reflecting the visible screen state.

Quote:
c shows most CIA registers.
c doesn't show the actual PRx register state. I guess I can use Action replay to see this.
bloodline is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debugging strategies pipper Coders. C/C++ 43 17 June 2018 20:02
Debugging? MartinW Coders. C/C++ 10 03 January 2018 20:59
Source Debugging + Linker? wk_end Coders. Asm / Hardware 3 21 April 2016 13:40
Remote C/C++ debugging? alkis Coders. C/C++ 1 03 January 2014 12:17
'Warp Mode' broken in 'windowed mode' NoX1911 support.WinUAE 3 26 May 2007 01:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05794 seconds with 14 queries