English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 February 2018, 00:22   #1
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 300
A small request if possible, thank you

It would be possible to implement the DamienD script directly in the executable
"WinUAE_ConfigurationSelection.txt"
here the link of the discussion:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=89887&page=2

To choose a configuration when launching winuae using a requester
eg:
OS3.1
AFAOS
OS4.1
maybe with a picture or something?

thus skipping the change of keys in regedit manually
So you have a choice of the os to launch, maybe to activate if you need it in miscellaneous or disable it?

Then launch of winuae and relative os-amiga to be chosen via requester.
Provided that this does not involve a great job.

Thank you for an answer.
White is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 February 2018, 00:48   #2
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,811
I'm sorry White, no offence, but that's just plain silly...

I created this batch file just for *your* own needs / requirements. I really doubt most people would even slightly find it useful.

...and why not just use different configuration files as most of us do??? I understand your reasons though

Yes, I get that you / your setup had a specific requirement and hence why I assisted with a *workaround*.

Finally, why should Toni change how WinUAE already is? It's absolutely perfect
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 February 2018, 12:53   #3
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 300
Damiend, thanks for the reply,
you're right, the batch file is perfect as it is now.
Thinking about it better it's just small things and finishes for my use
So how not said :-)

And thanks for your patience.
White is offline  
Old 07 February 2018, 13:12   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,811
I didn't mean to come across harsh; I just don't think others would ever use this batch file... yours is a special case / personal requirement.

Most people (me included) love the WinUAE GUI and just use the "Configurations" area to organise / launch everything; especially with the new "boxart" panel
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 February 2018, 13:40   #5
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 300
DamienD, no problem, help me to reflect
I like to look for alternative solutions.
To tell the truth the other os amiga work perfectly.
But I must say that I am very happy with the emulation of the 4.1 of winuae, even if not optimized as repeated several times by Toni.
I have achieved excellent results if I think about some time ago '
A good part of what I was looking for works, streaming videos, etc.
I also saw the boxart a good idea.
In these days I will start to use all the other 3.xx os on dedicated partitions
I have always loved Amiga, I did many things, but years have passed.
So I just try to recreate his OS and I have to say that after some time, that amiga machine deserved more than we all know :-)
White is offline  
Old 08 February 2018, 13:33   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,525
What does this has to do with winuae if it happens before winuae runs using some external utility. (and I am not going to read and browse whole linked thread to understand what you mean by some registry keys and stuff)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 08 February 2018, 17:18   #7
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 300
Hi Toni,
I'm sorry you had to read the whole thread.
Consider my request an error, I apologize for this.
I thought it could serve for different configurations.
But actually I was wrong, I realized it later.
It was a valid idea, but not really consistent with the development of winUAE
It is the result of my personal idea and remains so.
I reflected on this.

Thanks for your patience

Last edited by White; 08 February 2018 at 17:20. Reason: error
White is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cheeky request, small Windows c program jimmy2x2x Coders. General 4 17 December 2014 18:54
Small feature request hoborg request.UAE Wishlist 3 15 June 2010 16:59
Small Nordlicht Spiele & Taifun request Retroplay request.Old Rare Games 5 21 January 2010 21:04
A small request for WinUAE Error support.WinUAE 0 12 July 2004 15:41
It's a small world after all LaundroMat Amiga scene 1 16 June 2003 15:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08150 seconds with 14 queries