English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 February 2018, 14:40   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,305
cd32 fmv emulation problem

Hi Toni,
strangely the fmv video are blacks using cd32+fmv quickstart mode, i still have the sound but no display. Tested with 3.6 3.6.1b2 and 3.6b4 (same results)
But it works well if i load my old uae config file that i did long ago.
Tested with the amiga cd32 "demo disc 2" packed with the cd32 when i bought it.
my config file attached.
I'll posts more details or logs if needed.
ps: did you notice that the music is a little choppy ??? There is a chop perhaps after 20 sec after you launch the video, and each 10 sec after the rest of the clip, it'sn't too strong but enough to be noticed. It did it since the first fmv support in winuae.Like it didn't seem to be a priority i delayed the report.
Attached Files
File Type: uae amiga_cd32 pub.uae (26.0 KB, 17 views)
turrican3 is offline  
Old 05 February 2018, 17:01   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,913
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
Hi Toni,
strangely the fmv video are blacks using cd32+fmv quickstart mode, i still have the sound but no display. Tested with 3.6 3.6.1b2 and 3.6b4 (same results)
But it works well if i load my old uae config file that i did long ago.
Tested with the amiga cd32 "demo disc 2" packed with the cd32 when i bought it.
my config file attached.
Works fine here. Why didn't you include non-working config!?. Quickstart only chooses hardware config, not host config. You probably have some unsupported filter/mode combination. FMV requires extra.

Quote:
ps: did you notice that the music is a little choppy ??? There is a chop perhaps after 20 sec after you launch the video, and each 10 sec after the rest of the clip, it'sn't too strong but enough to be noticed. It did it since the first fmv support in winuae.Like it didn't seem to be a priority i delayed the report.
It can be normal. I am also not interested in improving it. ("WinUAE is not a video player!" from changelog)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 07 February 2018, 03:12   #3
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,305
ok there is the black screen config (for me). and all logs, i put the cd32 nvr with it because it puts it with the logs. (don't know why ???).
Thanks Toni.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (17.4 KB, 11 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (19.0 KB, 18 views)
File Type: txt cd32.nvr.txt (4.0 KB, 13 views)
File Type: uae black screen fmv.uae (26.6 KB, 12 views)
turrican3 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32/FMV with FS-UAE Marskilla support.FS-UAE 2 01 September 2016 22:47
cd32 fmv ? turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 7 08 July 2014 06:49
CD32 emulation problem SteveB support.WinUAE 4 30 June 2013 18:58
CD32 FMV tracks cane support.Other 22 17 January 2008 09:15
CD32 FMV Module Emulation? StevenJGore request.UAE Wishlist 2 24 February 2004 12:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06877 seconds with 15 queries