English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 January 2018, 19:36   #301
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
No, i'd tested this yesterday too. Also found nothing suspicious enabled in the latest Radeon driver installed, and D3D9 works perfectly fine in fullscreen.

I can switch through all open tasks with Alt-Tab, seeing the tiny preview pictures. But all shows a black screen when selected. Not really sure if the switched task is really open due to the black screen. Very strange indeed.
One more test: Use as minimal config as possible (plain A500) when you enter task manager (and winuae has hung), right click winuae.exe and select "create dump file", compress and attach/email/upload somewhere the dump file. At least if it isn't too big..

It should help debugging this.

EDIT: Use official b16 link, do not use winuae.7z.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 02 January 2018 at 19:48.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 January 2018, 20:27   #302
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 10,991
Here we go.

http://www91.zippyshare.com/v/Z3qEG8L7/file.html
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 21:02   #303
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Hmm.. It looks like emulation is still running normally or it hung inside DXGI Present() method.

If you boot some a game or demo that plays music and then press alt-tab, does music continue? (make sure pause when inactive and minimized is not ticked)

Does task manager also show about same CPU usage after and before alt-tab?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 21:18   #304
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 10,991
A game like Hyris running has 11-13% CPU usage. After pressing Alt-Tab the music stops and the task manager shows 4-7% CPU usage.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 11:11   #305
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 94
BotoomLine appears to disappear continuously

Hi Tony,
i try this new uae for first time e have this problem (that not have with 3.5).
Bottom line disappear and appear continuously, after e before filter, with directx draw, d3d9 and d3d11.

BotoomLine_appears to disappear continuously.zip
Attached Files
File Type: zip BotoomLine_appears to disappear continuously.zip (29.7 KB, 19 views)
Zilog is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 11:35   #306
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
It looks like chipset feature/bug that wasn't implemented until few releases ago (earlier than 3.5), last line of field is always blank (shows border color, except if A1000 Agnus).

To confirm it, please attach your screenmode.prefs and overscan.prefs (sys:Prefs\Env-Archive\Sys)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 11:56   #307
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It looks like chipset feature/bug that wasn't implemented until few releases ago (earlier than 3.5), last line of field is always blank (shows border color, except if A1000 Agnus).

To confirm it, please attach your screenmode.prefs and overscan.prefs (sys:Prefs\Env-Archive\Sys)
Overscan File is not present on default, i have modify vertical set for save.

AttackFiles.zip
Attached Files
File Type: zip AttackFiles.zip (605 Bytes, 22 views)
Zilog is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 12:11   #308
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,203
Ok, i did a fast test.
the only problem i found is when i use dx11 and some filters the screen goes black... like AA+SF1, gs2xsmartfilter.
5xbr,cartoon and others work great no problem.
It just seems that some filters are compatible and others no... why ???
Do you need some logs with a simplified install ?
Thank you for your time Toni.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 12:53   #309
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
Ok, i did a fast test.
the only problem i found is when i use dx11 and some filters the screen goes black... like AA+SF1, gs2xsmartfilter.
5xbr,cartoon and others work great no problem.
It just seems that some filters are compatible and others no... why ???
Do you need some logs with a simplified install ?
Thank you for your time Toni.
Yes. D3D9 effect (.fx) format is not same as D3D10. Effect compiler (that comes with D3D10/11) has some backwards compatibility but some things are not supported.

Check the log. Some things can be automatically worked around, some need manual updates. Some can't be fixed and need large rewrites. (Obsoleted feature)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
Overscan File is not present on default, i have modify vertical set for save.

AttackFiles.zip
Ok, so it isn't that. Does http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z fix it? (It had positioning fix that may be related)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 14:27   #310
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
...

Ok, so it isn't that. Does http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z fix it? (It had positioning fix that may be related)
Better!
but they remained, still in bottom, yet few line that disappear and reappear continuously.

Thanks.
Zilog is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 15:31   #311
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Yes. D3D9 effect (.fx) format is not same as D3D10. Effect compiler (that comes with D3D10/11) has some backwards compatibility but some things are not supported.

Check the log. Some things can be automatically worked around, some need manual updates. Some can't be fixed and need large rewrites. (Obsoleted feature)
OK, thank you Toni for the update.
Nothing i can do then.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 19:54   #312
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
OK, thank you Toni for the update.
Nothing i can do then.
You can do something: include those shaders that don't work and I'll check if they can be automatically fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
Better!
but they remained, still in bottom, yet few line that disappear and reappear continuously.
What do you mean? Did something change for the better? What exactly? (also redownload winuae.7z again)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 20:43   #313
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post

What do you mean? Did something change for the better? What exactly? (also redownload winuae.7z again)
I have re-download a winuae.7z but the problem there is too.
Is better beacause now is only bottom ulimate line the disappear and appear; before was more boton line with this problem.

I have attachments a video file generate from winuae.
Now you see a problem, if you use a small windows videoo see better the problem.

With winuae 3.5 the isn't.
Attached Files
File Type: zip output.zip (1.41 MB, 10 views)
Zilog is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 21:03   #314
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Is that file valid? It has lots of zero bytes at the beginning.

Try this (yes, it is weird): select softfloat FPU emulation mode (CPU panel). Does it still happen?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 21:05   #315
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
With low-latency vsync and "No buffering", emulation seems to run at double the correct speed. Happens in windowed, full-window and full-screen modes. Double and triple buffering seem fine. (AMD graphics card, Windows 10 1709.)
An update on that... testing with 3.6.0b16 now. It's not double speed with no buffering, but seems to be about 150% normal speed: the FPS indicator seems to hover at about 90 (for NTSC). In non-vsync mode, CPU% indicator stays showing 0% most of the time running an undemanding OCS demo.

L-L vsync, no buffering (~150% normal speed): CPU% indicator at ~48-51%, Task Manager shows ~2%. "pull overflow!" log messages regardless of sound buffer size setting.
L-L vsync, double buffering (at correct speed): CPU% hovers about 90, though Task Manager says WinUAE is using ~1.2%.
L-L vsync, triple buffering (at correct speed): CPU% pegged to 100. Similar ~1.2% CPU usage according to Task Manager.
mark_k is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 21:35   #316
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Is that file valid? It has lots of zero bytes at the beginning.

Try this (yes, it is weird): select softfloat FPU emulation mode (CPU panel). Does it still happen?
I Try, but not resolve the problem.

I have re-ripped with other codec.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z output2.7z (10.4 KB, 12 views)
Zilog is offline  
Old 04 January 2018, 10:07   #317
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 805
WinUAE b16 crash doing absolutely nothing: left with GUI open, just launched but emulation never started, got a phone call... when I returned I've found it crashed.
qemu-uae.dll and qemu-uae_x64.dll 2.2.0

My config: https://drive.google.com/file/d/16kM...ew?usp=sharing
Attached Files
File Type: zip winuae_3.6.0_b16_2018.01.04_09.45.31.zip (29.1 KB, 11 views)
hexaae is offline  
Old 04 January 2018, 11:12   #318
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Was JIT enabled? This crash dump seems like it was which makes it mostly useless.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 January 2018, 11:36   #319
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,893
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
I Try, but not resolve the problem.

I have re-ripped with other codec.
I can't see anything wrong happening in the video? Did you record it using built-in recorder? It may not see the difference depending on where it happens. (at least make sure record before capturing is not ticked)

Does anything appear in the log when the flickering line appears? (run with -log command line parameter to see it in real time)

Does it move with the image when using Filter panel adjustments?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 January 2018, 11:41   #320
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 228
Hi Toni,
Sorry for the question, I use 2 configurations for winUAE one with windows with all the updates made and directx 11 works perfectly.
And another version to which I have not made any updates to keep it light.
I can do the updates but I would not burden the system as I can solve this problem, what update should I do to get directx support 11
Thanks I hope the question is right.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dx11.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	109.2 KB
ID:	56083   Click image for larger version

Name:	dx11-1.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	56084  
White is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE Development. Better than the real thing...yet? antiriad76 support.WinUAE 6 18 May 2017 14:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.43058 seconds with 14 queries