English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 October 2017, 20:47   #1221
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmuChicken View Post
Is there any chance of the x64 version for download? The latest dev build gives me some python module "freeze" error. ;/ - 2.9.6 x64 works fine
Nothing to do with 32-bit vs 64-bit.

Can you please try if https://fs-uae.net/devel/2.9.7dev3/ fixes the problem?
FrodeSolheim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 November 2017, 09:52   #1222
pixSCN
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Norway
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Nothing to do with 32-bit vs 64-bit.

Can you please try if https://fs-uae.net/devel/2.9.7dev3/ fixes the problem?
Works for me. (I got the same python errors with dev2.)
pixSCN is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 19:22   #1223
pycur
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2
Hi there!
I hope I found the correct topic for it:
I searched with many keywords but I cant find an option to enlarge or zoom the screenshots in the GUI.
So is there any way? Or may I ask and option to it?
It would be nice if I could simply grab a line above the screenshots and move it upper, to make more space for the images, and they will automatically fill the place. That small pictures in high resolution like FHD or up will lead that these pictures will be smaller than my nail...

And btw there is no OK or Save button in the settings window. How assume it'a a new hype, but is it really a good idea to make the software impatient, not to wait until the input is finished and send with a button?

Thanks anyway for this awesome gui!
pycur is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 23:39   #1224
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,049
Who the hell translated "Integer Scaling = Nummernskalierung" in German? It's more like "Ganzzahlige Skalierung" which also sounds lame, i know.

"Grab Keyboard when Input is grabbed = Ebenfalls Tastastur einfangen, wenn Eingabe eingefangen wird" isn't optimal neither. Hard to translate properly. Maybe "Übernehme auch Tastatur, wenn Eingabe übernommen wird".

"Use Keyboard raw input (Windows)" = "Direkte Tastatureingabe benutzen (Windows)".

More like: "Benutze Raw Input für Tastatur (Windows). It doesn't make sense to translate this technical term literally.

And some other stuff where "grab" was translated with "einfangen". "Übernehme" sounds better.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 02 January 2018 at 02:32.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 11:13   #1225
Goingdown
Registered User
Goingdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Who the hell translated "Integer Scaling = Nummernskalierung" in German?
Cannot comment German translations, but as I have been doing Finnish and I have to say that it is surprisingly hard to translate the strings so that they make sense and fit to a situation they are used.
Goingdown is offline  
Old 03 January 2018, 14:28   #1226
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,049
I know, short technical terms are hard to translate into German short words. But the above mentioned translations were simply wrong/unfitting.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 20 January 2018, 00:33   #1227
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,100
In general, I find the terms used in translations, much more "formal" than the original English terms. Translators should not be afraid to loosen up and be less formal, most often there are shorter and better words. For example, German Windows is full of IMO rather funny elaborate terms, like "99% abgeschlossen" instead of just "99% fertig". "Herunterfahren" (shut down), in my ears, sounds more like a potential airplane accident than turning off your computer
kolla is offline  
Old 20 January 2018, 00:34   #1228
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
And some other stuff where "grab" was translated with "einfangen". "Übernehme" sounds better.
And what about just "greif"?
kolla is offline  
Old 20 January 2018, 03:21   #1229
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,049
If you want to catch a thing or person, then maybe. But not here.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 20 January 2018, 17:45   #1230
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,309
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
long time without FS-UAE update... meanwhile WinUAE 3.6.0 is Out...

Frode ? any news planned ?
Foul is offline  
Old 22 January 2018, 17:52   #1231
profo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
I also would like to see a new Version...
Also, technical terms dont have to be translated i think. integer scaling for instance cant really be translated to a german sentence. Also communicating a Problem with this to Frode ( by mail) would be good for a nice laugh i think.
profo is offline  
Old 24 January 2018, 18:51   #1232
SCO_1
 
Posts: n/a
Can confirm that nearly every student of computer engineering at a foreign country will start to use the foreign english terms sooner or later out of frustration. Several of the equivalent terms in the home language are often overloaded too much.

Fortunately, it wasn't China that dominated early computer science or we'd all be screwed.
 
Old 06 February 2018, 09:26   #1233
guidobartoli80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Loro Ciuffenna
Posts: 5
Roll eyes (sarcastic)

Quote:
Originally Posted by foul View Post
long time without fs-uae update... Meanwhile winuae 3.6.0 is out...

Frode ? Any news planned ?
+1!
guidobartoli80 is offline  
Old 13 March 2018, 17:32   #1234
MrGimper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Basingstoke / UK
Posts: 61
No update in 5 months.... seems like FS-UAE is dead. Gutted
MrGimper is offline  
Old 14 March 2018, 06:09   #1235
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 21
Last GitHub change was 3 months ago, so not 5. Also, AFAIK, FS-UAE is more or less one-man-show, Frode is doing all FS-UAE work in his free time, and if he has none, then the development has to stall. I'm certain that if he intended to abandon the project, that he would state so.
zzarko is offline  
Old 20 March 2018, 13:33   #1236
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Correct, I've just got less free time at the moment. As zzarko said, out of respect to the users, I would definitively say so if I did not intend to work any more on it
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 27 March 2018, 17:04   #1237
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,309
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
yes ! good news !
happy to hear that

Is the "low latency" or "frame delay" WinUAE implementation possible on FS-UAE / Linux ???
Foul is offline  
Old 08 April 2018, 21:57   #1238
pycur
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2
Hi there again!
I try to search this forum, and can't find how to save each game's modification.
Eg I modified the floppy drives numbers, and the input to my joypad, and click one up and one down and now it's all reverted.
Can anyone help me out?
Thank you!
pycur is offline  
Old 01 May 2018, 18:45   #1239
kkgarbod
The Human/Gray Hybrid

kkgarbod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane
Posts: 319
Hi updated to Kubuntu 18.04 and added the ppa, and got this error:

The repository 'http://ppa.launchpad.net/fengestad/stable/ubuntu bionic Release' does not have a Release file.
kkgarbod is offline  
Old 01 May 2018, 19:32   #1240
tero
Registered User

tero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M'Gladbach
Age: 40
Posts: 499
That's because there is no package for bionic beaver in the ppa (yet).
But fs-uae 2.8.4 is in the ubuntu repository
tero is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 1.3 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 376 28 October 2012 17:42
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 214 06 May 2012 13:53
FS-UAE 1.0 Stable Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 62 01 May 2012 00:15
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series - Autoscaling problem weiju support.FS-UAE 4 06 April 2012 06:11
E-UAE Development pjhutch support.OtherUAE 1 06 October 2008 02:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12084 seconds with 15 queries