English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 December 2017, 23:01   #1
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,935
Adding read-only HDF

A tiny thing I noticed... If you add an HDF which is read-only, the initial state of the Read/write checkbox in the Hardfile settings window is always checked.
mark_k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 December 2017, 19:45   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,193
I don't think this can be properly "fixed" because this is nothing like floppies where rw state is stored with the file, HDF rw state is stored in config file and it would be illogical to not allow config file RW state change if file is write protected.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDInstTools - Adding FileSystem Nostromo support.Other 2 24 September 2016 20:07
Best way of adding CF to 1200? steve_mynott New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 21 December 2015 08:24
Adding/Editing PopupMenu? Nostromo project.ClassicWB 1 02 January 2014 16:16
Adding a CD Drive Dave_wb support.WinUAE 3 08 July 2007 12:06
Adding real HD BippyM support.WinUAE 4 12 July 2006 12:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05550 seconds with 14 queries