English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 November 2017, 18:51   #1
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,146
Maximum Size Disk and Partition

Ciao Toni, sorry the question i still have some doubt, ihave not yet understood what the maximum size is Disk and Partition supported by OS 3.9 well-updated using WinUAE Device.

I did a test with one HD SATA Esterno with case USB, where it seems that everything has been recognized, but I'm not allowed to Initialize/Partition. I tried with all the devices (uaehf.device, IDE, SCSI, Commodore ...) but I always get a similar error, attach video demonstration.

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 09 November 2017 at 19:05.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 November 2017, 21:52   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,779
Check the HD dialog more carefully. It is forced read-only because drive has mounted NTFS partitions. You need to remove all PC partitions first.

EDIT: "Lock" only overrides FAT partitions for safety reasons.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 November 2017, 21:53   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,146
Grazie Toni
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 09 November 2017, 22:04   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,146
OK Initialized with device Commodore A600/A1200/A4000 IDE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HD 280 GB.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	111.4 KB
ID:	55352  
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard Maximum File Size AMIGASYSTEM support.WinUAE 6 13 August 2016 16:41
"WARNING: end of partition > size of disk!" in log mark_k support.WinUAE 5 24 March 2012 20:13
Maximum Hard Drive Size Limit On A Cyberstorm MK3 CU_AMiGA support.Hardware 9 29 November 2010 11:07
Whats the MAXIMUM card size to be used with PCMCIA ? Kakaboy support.Hardware 13 11 May 2010 01:03
Maximum partition size for a 1.3 setup coze support.Hardware 2 23 August 2006 18:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10276 seconds with 14 queries