English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 May 2017, 21:04   #361
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
@lubomyr

Is it possible to add support for UAE4ARM to be booted from within a launcher like hyperspin.

This means I can run games from a script (uae config) instead having to boot up the gui. I'm not sure how much work this would take.

It would look something similar to this

Code:
rompath=Emulators/Sega Dreamcast
userompath=true
exe=com.reicast.emulator/com.reicast.emulator.MainActivity
romextension=CDI,cdi
parameters=
searchsubfolders=false
This is for dreamcast btw
BippyM is offline  
Old 21 May 2017, 23:10   #362
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
@bippym
if you want to start emulation without gui
you can edit file uaeconfig.uae, line
use_gui=yes replace to use_gui=no

package name : atua.anddev.uae4arm
activity: atua.anddev.uae4arm.MainActivity
lubomyr is offline  
Old 22 May 2017, 00:00   #363
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
@bippym
if you want to start emulation without gui
you can edit file uaeconfig.uae, line
use_gui=yes replace to use_gui=no

package name : atua.anddev.uae4arm
activity: atua.anddev.uae4arm.MainActivity
Okay when I do this it just launches me into the default config and not the per game specific config when I select one (so Agony.uae for example)

this is what i have

Code:
path=
rompath=/storage/emulated/0/Roms/amiga/config
userompath=true
exe=atua.anddev.uae4arm/atua.anddev.uae4arm.MainActivity
romextension=uae
parameters=
searchsubfolders=
pcgame=false
winstate=HIDDEN
hyperlaunch=true
BippyM is offline  
Old 22 May 2017, 12:45   #364
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
@bippym
As i remember uae4arm support some Command line options

-config=<file>
or
-f <file>
Start emulator with specified configuration file instead of the default file.

-s <option>=<value>
Set a specific option to the new value. Look at the configuration files to see the names of the available options and
how the value for an option is provided.

Probably some of this you can use in field 'parameters'. But not sure if it can works
lubomyr is offline  
Old 22 May 2017, 20:48   #365
Amigajay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: >
Posts: 2,884
Installed this on my shield tv, can't seem to natigate to select from file browser with joypad, I can't back out of the UAE folder to search in other folders
Amigajay is offline  
Old 23 May 2017, 00:36   #366
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
@bippym
As i remember uae4arm support some Command line options

-config=<file>
or
-f <file>
Start emulator with specified configuration file instead of the default file.

-s <option>=<value>
Set a specific option to the new value. Look at the configuration files to see the names of the available options and
how the value for an option is provided.

Probably some of this you can use in field 'parameters'. But not sure if it can works
Doesn't seem to work.
BippyM is offline  
Old 23 May 2017, 11:53   #367
hoderer
 
Posts: n/a
any ideas how to map 2nd bluetooth controller?
...or plans to implement this?

Last edited by hoderer; 23 May 2017 at 16:27.
 
Old 23 May 2017, 19:23   #368
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
@bippym
As i remember uae4arm support some Command line options

-config=<file>
or
-f <file>
Start emulator with specified configuration file instead of the default file.

-s <option>=<value>
Set a specific option to the new value. Look at the configuration files to see the names of the available options and
how the value for an option is provided.

Probably some of this you can use in field 'parameters'. But not sure if it can works
Any chance this can be implemented properly as it doesn't work currently.

Something like this:
Code:
ePSXe
am start --user 0 -n com.epsxe.ePSXe/.ePSXe -a android.intent.action.MAIN -c android.intent.category.LAUNCHER -e com.epsxe.ePSXe.isoName "/sdcard/$FILENAME"
(The com.ePSXe.IsoName) you could do atua.anddev.uae4arm.ConfigName
BippyM is offline  
Old 23 May 2017, 23:46   #369
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
Or... Remove the option to specify -config=<file> or -f <file> so if there is no flag then it is treated as a uae config file and launched as such..
BippyM is offline  
Old 27 May 2017, 13:59   #370
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
updated Beta version of uae4arm
https://play.google.com/apps/testing...anddev.uae4arm

- added possibility to run uae4arm with selected config from external app (warning: this features requires apply 'Reset config to default' in startup SDL-settings)

If you want to use external launcher please also don't forget to set skipping gui in uae config file (replace line use_gui=yes to use_gui=no)

Last edited by lubomyr; 27 May 2017 at 14:25.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 27 May 2017, 14:23   #371
jdog320
Registered User
 
jdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Anywhere City
Posts: 188
I seem to have a bug with timekeeping. Because whenever​ I go to the config menu and back go the desktop, it changes the time to something earlier. So this is what happens; workbench time set is 16:00pm, I open menu to open a floppy, I go back to workbench and Boom! It magically changes to 7:00am. Can anyone confirm this? Even if I set the time in prefs, whenever I goto the menu, it set the hour back to 7:00am. However minutes and seconds are still correct.

Also is it possible to add 16-bit audio modes like in winuae?

Last edited by jdog320; 27 May 2017 at 14:31.
jdog320 is offline  
Old 27 May 2017, 19:55   #372
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdog320 View Post
Also is it possible to add 16-bit audio modes like in winuae?
If you mean AHI, I think it is on TO DO list.

Last edited by lubomyr; 28 May 2017 at 22:05.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 16 June 2017, 20:21   #373
Zol77
Registered User
 
Zol77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Hungary , Hajduszoboszlo
Posts: 17
Hi Lubomyr,

thanks for the mouse hiding option,working fine!
Tested with Monkey Island, Dune 2, and Cannon Fodder 1-2.
(Oneplus3 , Android 7.1.1)
Left,and right click working, Uae4arm now perfect!
I'll try it tomorrow on Nvidia Shield TV, and try the physical bt keyboard,i hope it work.
Thanks the great job!
Zol77 is offline  
Old 28 June 2017, 14:58   #374
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zol77 View Post
Hi Lubomyr,

thanks for the mouse hiding option,working fine!
Tested with Monkey Island, Dune 2, and Cannon Fodder 1-2.
(Oneplus3 , Android 7.1.1)
Left,and right click working, Uae4arm now perfect!
I'll try it tomorrow on Nvidia Shield TV, and try the physical bt keyboard,i hope it work.
Thanks the great job!
I find on my shield tv the mouse tends to get stuck in a region of the screen. It's quite frustrating. Try it in workbench, or cannon fodder. Populous is a no go sadly.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
BippyM is offline  
Old 29 June 2017, 19:33   #375
Zol77
Registered User
 
Zol77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Hungary , Hajduszoboszlo
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym View Post
I find on my shield tv the mouse tends to get stuck in a region of the screen. It's quite frustrating. Try it in workbench, or cannon fodder. Populous is a no go sadly.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
I tried the ShieldTV, it does not work well.
After the click,the cursor jump to up,and left ca. 2cm on the screen. I tried in Workbench,and Cannon Fodder.
Next test on Galaxy Tab S2, but here it works again.
The error may be due to the emulated touchscreen on the Shield TV.
Zol77 is offline  
Old 30 June 2017, 01:14   #376
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
You need to go into the sdl settings screen and disable all mouse options. I cannot remember what they are off hand but can check tomorrow evening.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
BippyM is offline  
Old 06 August 2017, 18:07   #377
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
TomB updated UAE4ARM for Pandora
(new beta)

https://pyra-handheld.com/boards/threads/uae4arm.81153/

Changes since last release (2016-09-24):
- Merged lot of changes from WinUAE 3.3.0
- Added panel "Quickstart"
- Fixed bug when first click in popup window was ignored
- Support for more compression formats: xz, fdi
- Support for disk write protect
- Support for HD write protect
- Support for Action Replay
- Support for A600/A1200/A4000 IDE controller
- Support for Superhires
- Support for A4000 motherboard/processorboard RAM
- Support for CD32 fmv module
- Better handling of cpu fastest possible (less frameskips and less audio hickups)

- Known issue: loading a config with some changes compared to current config may not work. Restart UAE4ARM to use the new config.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 21:19   #378
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
TomB updated UAE4ARM for Pandora
(release)

https://pyra-handheld.com/boards/thr...4#post-1421855

Changes since last release (2016-09-24):
- Merged lot of changes from WinUAE 3.5.0
- Added panel "Quickstart"
- Fixed bug when first click in popup window was ignored
- Support for more compression formats: xz, fdi
- Support for disk write protect
- Support for HD write protect
- Support for Action Replay
- Support for A600/A1200/A4000 IDE controller
- Support for Superhires
- Support for A4000 motherboard/processorboard RAM
- Support for CD32 fmv module
- Better handling of cpu fastest possible (less frameskips and less audio hickups)
- Fixed loading new config (now using same method like WinUAE)
- Display message instead of crash in some situations
- More cleanup of threads/pipes/mutex
- Fixed possible segfault and bus error on two locations
- Now using gcc 7.2 with profiler
- Added help page for every panel in GUI (Help button or F1)

Changes since last beta (2017-09-06):
- Fixed frameskip (was broken in last two beta versions)
- Fixed Picasso framerate (Pandora switches now to 60 Hz like the Amiga side)
- Added help page for every panel in GUI (Help button or F1)
- Fixed bug when emualtor crashes or hangs after switching configs
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 September 2017, 23:21   #379
BippyM
Global Moderator
 
BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 9,355
Any of this getting an Android release??
BippyM is offline  
Old 10 September 2017, 11:47   #380
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
 
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 528
if i find some free time, I will try to create android port.
lubomyr is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPF and ARM ascp project.SPS (was CAPS) 24 14 October 2015 19:19
DO OR DIE,x86 or ARM? hydragon Amiga scene 19 21 March 2014 12:05
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 19:40
Made in Britain - ARM DDNI Nostalgia & memories 2 30 June 2011 10:53
Minimig mod for ARM lolafg support.Hardware 7 17 October 2010 20:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:36.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.29193 seconds with 15 queries