View Single Post
Old 27 February 2012, 22:17   #2
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
When using the installer, choose Expert Mode. Then you will be given the chance to specify the destination drive.

In Novice Mode, the default destination drive will always be the disk drive from which the installer is being run - hence the DPaintIV disk full message. This is a consequence of early machines having no hard drives and only a single floppy drive, and in those days much disk swapping was required, as you can imagine!
prowler is offline  
 
Page generated in 0.04320 seconds with 11 queries