View Single Post
Old 23 January 2014, 21:45   #60
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,750
As I said, upgrading never deletes your stuff, but I cannot comment your case without more details. For example, if you downloaded the portable version and previously used the installer - the user file locations will not be the same (not even the settings), since obviously, the point of the portable version is that it is self-contained. Your old files from the installed FS-UAE will be in Documents/FS-UAE, while the portable version uses files from the directory where you extracted it.

I cannot comment on the safety of deleting a folder without knowing more about which folder you are referring to...
FrodeSolheim is offline  
 
Page generated in 0.04130 seconds with 11 queries