English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   News (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   MUIMapparium (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=87010)

AMIGASYSTEM 02 May 2017 14:53

MUIMapparium
 
1 Attachment(s)
http://eab.abime.net/attachment.php?...2&d=1499669638


MUIMapparium: OpenStreetMap viewer for OS3 68k, x86_64 AROS ABIV1, i386-AROS ABIV0, ARM AROS ABIV0 (RasPi), PowerPC MorphOS and PowerPC AmigaOS4, the map can be moved around an zoom. It is possible to set waypoints, or load recorded tracks or waypoints from GPX, TCX, KML or KMZ files. The speed or height curve can be showed and inspected.

MUIMapparium v02: All OS Download

AMIGASYSTEM 10 July 2017 10:00

Changes:
  • Bugfix: imperial units
  • Bugfix: key mapping
  • Bugfix: 2nd track curve drawing
  • Bugfix: Date/Time loading from GPX,KML,KMZ files
  • Level of Detail for Tracks
  • Precalculation of Trackpositions (Speed optimization for NonFPU systems)
  • Route drawing
  • Marker in Plot, shows also a marker in the Track
  • Turn off Marker, Track and Route drawing via Menu
  • Define Directory for Images via ToolTypes: e.g. DATADIR=DH1:TmpDir
  • Change find IP to freegeoip.net (old one is too slow currently)
  • FPU Version for 68k

MUIMapparium v05: All OS Download

Example GPX with a Track, a Route and some Marker Download

honx 10 July 2017 12:53

nice map viewer!
is it possible to change destination folder for downloaded map tiles?

AMIGASYSTEM 10 July 2017 14:01

Ciao honx, i have never tried to do this, if you want to do it first ask HERE to its author, maybe you can ask for more info

ALB42 10 July 2017 16:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by honx (Post 1170377)
nice map viewer!
is it possible to change destination folder for downloaded map tiles?

Thats exactly the purpose of the ToolType mentioned in the Changelog

Define Directory for Images via ToolTypes: e.g. DATADIR=DH1:TmpDir

Open the Icon Information for MUIMapparium and add a Tooltype

DATADIR=DH1:TmpDir

replace DH1:TmpDir by the directory you want to use for the images.

honx 10 July 2017 17:06

i tried that tooltype (in my case dh3:misc/mapdata) but it didn't work.

i tried following variations:
DATADIR=DH3:misc/mapdata
DATADIR="DH3:misc/mapdata"
"DATADIR=DH3:misc/mapdata"

also even if i delete data folder in program folder, no difference.
a new data folder is created and all map tiles are stored within.

i ended up moving the entire program folder to dh3:misc location.

btw. how can i make routes, etc? didn't figure it out yet.
currently i only can make waypoints on the map but no routes.
if i add route in routes tab, name it and save, nothing happens.
no route has been added, routes tab is still empty.
on path tab there is no "add" button at all. how to make path?
as long this path tab remains empty, the edit button is useless...

and how can i set sidebar and stats window to be visible at start?

ALB42 10 July 2017 17:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by honx (Post 1170415)
i tried that tooltype (in my case dh3:misc/mapdata) but it didn't work.

i tried following variations:
DATADIR=DH3:misc/mapdata

This one is the right notation. for it
Which system do you use? (Amiga OS3.x, OS4, AROS, MorphOS) I only tried that on AROS currently.

Oh I see it should be

DATAPATH=DH3:misc/mapdata

uhh big error in changelog :blased sorry :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by honx (Post 1170415)
btw. how can i make routes, etc? didn't figure it out yet.
currently i only can make waypoints on the map but no routes.
if i add route in routes tab, name it and save, nothing happens.
no route has been added, routes tab is still empty.
on path tab there is no "add" button at all. how to make path?
as long this path tab remains empty, the edit button is useless...

Creation of routes is not implemented currently, you can only load routes created by other programs currently (Mapparium for example, the LCL version) this will be added in the next Version. I'm a little bit busy currently so next version will need some time and I wanted to have the bugfixes released thats the reason for that unfinished state.

Quote:

Originally Posted by honx (Post 1170415)
and how can i set sidebar and stats window to be visible at start?

I did not implement something like that, I think about a way to implement that.
Thanks for the feedback.

honx 10 July 2017 18:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by ALB42 (Post 1170419)
This one is the right notation. for it
Which system do you use? (Amiga OS3.x, OS4, AROS, MorphOS) I only tried that on AROS currently.

thanks, i'm using amigaos 3.9, all boingbags installed. currently only emulated.
Quote:

Originally Posted by ALB42 (Post 1170419)
Oh I see it should be

DATAPATH=DH3:misc/mapdata

uhh big error in changelog :blased sorry :D

thanks, i will try the new datatype tomorrow.
Quote:

Originally Posted by ALB42 (Post 1170419)
Creation of routes is not implemented currently, you can only load routes created by other programs currently (Mapparium for example, the LCL version) this will be added in the next Version. I'm a little bit busy currently so next version will need some time and I wanted to have the bugfixes released thats the reason for that unfinished state.

thanx for information. now that i know, i don't need to try. :D
don't worry about time. it's finished when it's finished...

Quote:

Originally Posted by ALB42 (Post 1170419)
I did not implement something like that, I think about a way to implement that.

sounds good, thanks!

trixster 01 October 2017 23:37

Could you make an os3.9 PowerPC version?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:27.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Page generated in 0.07916 seconds with 9 queries