English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.ClassicWB (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   upgrade (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=86213)

powrslave 01 March 2017 05:50

upgrade
 
I installed 3.1 adv CWB, works great.

Next I upgraded it to 3.9 boing 1/2
Ran 3.9 CWB install

Am I supposed to now copy everything from cwbsystem.hdf to my hd0?

ptyerman 01 March 2017 12:46

If you want it on a hard drive, yes. The easiest way to copy everything over to a hard drive using WinUAE is, make sure the hard drive is mounted in WinUAE as DH0: and your hdf as SDH0: Boot your classic WB from the hdf and open a shell, next type in this command:
Code:

copy SDH0: DH0: ALL CLONE
It will proceed to copy everything over to the hard drive, it may take a while so grab a coffee and wait for it to finish.
Once it's done the hard drive will be a exact copy of your hdf file. :great

Quote:

Originally Posted by powrslave (Post 1144014)
I installed 3.1 adv CWB, works great.

Next I upgraded it to 3.9 boing 1/2
Ran 3.9 CWB install

Am I supposed to now copy everything from cwbsystem.hdf to my hd0?


TEOL 14 April 2017 18:57

I thought this topic meant upgrade request to a new Classic Workbench with the fancy new WHDLoad 18.3. lol.

If that was the case fr the topic I would have wanted that too. lol.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Page generated in 0.04324 seconds with 10 queries