English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Problems running Alien Breed 3D (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=60838)

trydowave 01 September 2011 23:10

Problems running Alien Breed 3D
 
Problems running Alien Breed 3D:
I don't have a very powerful PC. Here's my specs:
P4 2.80GHZ
Nvidia 5600FX
1 Gig ram
WinXP SP3
All my other Amiga games work fine. Some games test it alittle such as Fighting Spirit or Shadow Dancer running in Cd32 config. And AGA Aladin, But I only get a few crackles now and then when the CPU load goes over 99%.
Gloom works fine in High Res and with all the bells and whistles turned on.
But Alien Breed 3D. No matter what I do, always maxing out the CPU in Winuae? And I can't figure out why. I've tried numerous configurations.
Can anyone help pls?
Regards
Tony

trydowave 02 September 2011 20:29

fixed, used winuae 8.25

Mclane 03 September 2011 18:19

8.25??

The last beta is 2.3.3

Photon 03 September 2011 22:02

He probably means version from August 25, 2011?

trydowave 04 September 2011 10:26

sorry, i meant 0.8.25

Mclane 04 September 2011 11:24

If that's a version number and not a date as Photon suggests then you may want to grab the latest beta from the 2.3.3 beta thread in this forum.

There's been 1 or 2 changes since the one you are using...

Well the odd few thousand changes :)

Photon 04 September 2011 22:55

He probably means he downgraded to a very early version and it works in that.

Mclane 05 September 2011 09:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by Photon (Post 775570)
He probably means he downgraded to a very early version and it works in that.

Probably, odd strategy on his or her part..Later normally means better..

Toni Wilen 05 September 2011 20:32

Do you want to solve this properly? (=using latest version)

100% CPU% is normal if CPU mode is fastest possible.

Check following:
- Make sure priority is normal or below normal. (Some systems have issues even if priority is norrmal with 100% CPU usage)
- Try DirectDraw mode.
- Check CPU Idle (CPU panel). Make sure it is not more than few steps from left.
- Check Sound buffer size.

and so on..


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04452 seconds with 11 queries