English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Hardware mods (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=105)
-   -   Amiga 600 Rev2A gerber files (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=100840)

CD32Freak 10 February 2020 16:30

Amiga 600 Rev2A gerber files
 
This one is for Mick ;)

I've converted the Amiga 600 Rev2A SVG data from amigapcb.org into gerber files:
https://github.com/cd32freak/Amiga-600-Rev-2A

https://i.postimg.cc/T3PR7BPt/A600-Rev2-A-top.png
https://i.postimg.cc/RCQ4Mv6P/A600-Rev2-A-bottom.png

Feedback is welcome ;)

hiddenvs 10 February 2020 18:20

Perfect. Thanks for sharing.

torsti76 10 February 2020 20:50

One suggestion. I noticed that the Gerber layers are very incoherently named throughout your repositories. Can you decide for a unified naming convention and name all the files accordingly? That would be awesome.

dlfrsilver 10 February 2020 20:52

Thanks a lot !!!

cpiac64 10 February 2020 21:04

Very nice

CD32Freak 11 February 2020 16:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by torsti76 (Post 1377894)
One suggestion. I noticed that the Gerber layers are very incoherently named throughout your repositories. Can you decide for a unified naming convention and name all the files accordingly? That would be awesome.

Yes, you're right. It's because sometimes the Gerber export is from Sprint-Layout (CD32 and A1200) and the others are a direct Gerber export from FAB3000. I could rename the files by hand. How would you prefer the naming convention? I think {motherboard name}{revision}{[top/bottom}{layer}

Mick 11 February 2020 16:16

Cheers CD32Freak, I'm a bit busy playing with your A1200 ones atm though. ;)

Mick 14 February 2020 19:30

I just had a quick look at the files how come there is a VCC and GND plane? I thought the A600 was a 2 layer board? it had planes as well as the tracks? :confused

rvctech 14 February 2020 22:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mick (Post 1378804)
I just had a quick look at the files how come there is a VCC and GND plane? I thought the A600 was a 2 layer board? it had planes as well as the tracks? :confused


The AmigaPCB data has the A600 as a 4-layer board, perhaps Commodore was thinking of doing this or perhaps it's an error on AmigaPCB. In reality it's a 2-layer board.

torsti76 15 February 2020 08:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by CD32Freak (Post 1378077)
How would you prefer the naming convention? I think {motherboard name}{revision}{[top/bottom}{layer}

Well, I personally would pick one of the popular boardhouses, like Oshpark or JLCPCB and follow their suggested naming scheme.

Of course, the base name should be {motherboard}{revision}.

Thank you very much for your work!

CD32Freak 17 February 2020 07:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by torsti76 (Post 1378910)
Well, I personally would pick one of the popular boardhouses, like Oshpark or JLCPCB and follow their suggested naming scheme.

Of course, the base name should be {motherboard}{revision}.

Thank you very much for your work!

JLCPCB suggests {boardname}.{layer extension}: https://support.jlcpcb.com/article/2...aming-patterns but personally I don't find it very clear. So I will stick with {motherboard name}{revision}{[top/bottom}{layer} :)

Boboo_SK 17 February 2020 10:31

@CD32Freak
One layer is missing - BOARD OUTLINE!

Mick 17 February 2020 10:42

The scale seems off with these, when I import them into Kicad the longest part of the board measures around 270mm when it should be closer to 317mm.

CD32Freak 18 February 2020 09:04

@Boboo_SK
Sorry, there is no outline layer at amigapcb, so you will have to draw it yourself in your EDA :-)

@Mick
I'll have a look at it when I have the time. I could have used the wrong scaling factor while printing the HTML layer to PDF in Chrome.

CD32Freak 18 February 2020 19:59

@Mick
I've discovered what I did wrong and the scale should be correct now. I've uploaded the new Gerber export to my repository. Thanks for noticing! ;)

Boboo_SK 19 February 2020 07:53

http://boboo.szm.com//A600_Signal.png
Beware of these errors.

CD32Freak 19 February 2020 10:18

@Boboo_SK
Relax, those corners are not tracks and you can remove them, because they are meant to align the layers. You can also use them to create a border outline easily :)

arananet 19 February 2020 19:52

Great work @CD32Freak I got a few dead a600 and this will help to revive them! Let me know if you need extra help.

Ceason87 21 February 2020 23:09

Hi guys,

sorry to revive an old thread but i'm in need of help

has anyone had this board manufactured as i've never bought a blank pcb from anywhere am am getting seriously confused with it all.

are the GND & VCC files not needed?

also if anyone has had one made how much did it end up costing and where from?

Thanks in advance
Chris

CD32Freak 22 February 2020 15:19

Hi Ceason87,

These Gerber files are meant to be used as an offline reference and I cannot guarantee it will work when you use them to manufacture a real PCB. However, if you can afford it, please go ahead!

Hey, I'm going to use that as an disclaimer :D


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04830 seconds with 11 queries