English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Genetic Species: no weapon displayed in RTG mode? (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=105319)

hexaae 09 January 2021 23:30

Genetic Species: no weapon displayed in RTG mode?
 
Can't remember if this has been already discussed here, but in brief I noticed GS weapon in RTG mode (Picasso 96 on WinUAE) does not display current weapon unfortunately, except that in a brief moment when you pause the game which is strange... At first I thought it might have been an non-AGA misfeature but then I noticed that it does appear on pause. :blased

During play:
https://i.ibb.co/4TsJj32/image.png

When you press Pause before the menu fades in:
https://i.ibb.co/bFGRFhx/image.png

In game option to enable weapon on screen of course is ON.
AGA mode will always show current weapon as expected. Game is up-to-date to latest patch.

Aardvark 10 January 2021 01:02

No idea why it doesn't display properly on your setup. If you want, I'll privately share WinUAE install where it's showing in RTG.

hexaae 10 January 2021 03:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aardvark (Post 1452179)
No idea why it doesn't display properly on your setup. If you want, I'll privately share WinUAE install where it's showing in RTG.

I'm afraid you can see weapons because you usually run the game in 320x256x8bit in RTG mode. If you select (on launch of Engine exe keep pressed SHIFT key for screen mode requester) 24bit, after you generated the 24bit alpha table (run the "True" script first) you'll, besides a better extended palette, see the missing weapon :(
Seems an original game bug unfortunately in 24bit mode.

Cego 12 January 2021 00:08

is it possible to run the game in 640x480? I am using RTG, but in the game itself it'll only go up to 320x240

Mad-Matt 12 January 2021 01:20

I think the game had some oddities. Like you need CybergraphX for 640x480, but 24bit requires Picasso96.

However it is best to play in P96 24bit even with the missing weapon with a double scanned 320x256 screenmode. 640x480 option just makes the game work harder/slower as it upscales and filters the game to double res. (does not render the game at 640x)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04392 seconds with 11 queries