English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   CDTV only works with ISO files and not BIN since WinUAE v2.4.2b7 (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=74128)

MASH 19 June 2014 08:05

CDTV only works with ISO files and not BIN since WinUAE v2.4.2b7
 
Since WinUAE v2.4.2 Beta 7 (winuae_2420b7.zip) i cannot start CDTV games like 'Defender Of The Crown'
if the CD image has the extension ".bin".
It only works if i change it to .iso and the file info in the .cue to 'FILE "DefenderOfTheCrownCDTV.iso" BINARY'.

Toni Wilen 19 June 2014 08:43

I can't duplicate. Name of image in .cue is only a file name (FILE "filename" BINARY), it is not processed in any way or checked for extension.

Check the log for possible warning or error messages.

MASH 19 June 2014 09:14

I forgot to say that the .cue and bin are in a zip (Defender Of The Crown (CDTV).zip)

Zipfile:
DefenderOfTheCrownCDTV.cue (129 Byte - CRC-32: e312a46d)
DefenderOfTheCrownCDTV.bin (258 MB - CRC-32: 078a69d4)

CUE file:
FILE "DefenderOfTheCrownCDTV.bin" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:58:00


The winuaelog.txt log file stops at:
56-437 [0 000=000]: CUE TOC: 'D:\X-Burn\X-Emulatoren\Amiga\Games\CDTV\Defender Of The Crown (CDTV).zip'

I used Windows XP and it also crashed with VirtualBox (XP).

Toni Wilen 19 June 2014 11:08

I renamed DOTC files to .bin, edited cue and zipped them. It still works.

You sure it is rename causing the problem and not different zip method or some other unrelated "something"?

EDIT: and 242b7 does not have any internal file handling or cd image changes either. Weird.

EDIT2: 242b7 has new memory allocation system, perhaps you run out of process address space memory (nothing to do with amount of physical memory) when zip unpack is in progress. This can easily happen with large zip files (400M+) under 32-bit Windows. Possibly new vs old zip file have different compression options and "old" required (much) more memory to unpack.

MASH 19 June 2014 13:13

They work when i recompress them or renamed them intern to iso and
changed it back to bin. Seem that 7Zip did update the old file :)
Thanks for helping!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.03772 seconds with 11 queries