English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.FS-UAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   Boing Bag 1 & 2 Install Issue (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=89596)

r06ue1 26 November 2017 04:45

Boing Bag 1 & 2 Install Issue
 
So I finally got Amiga OS 3.9 installed, added the Boing Ball 1 & 2 lha's, extracted the files and installed them. It showed that they were being installed to Workbench and a message appears that I should see them in that location but after restarting, I do not see either of them. I have checked Workbench and the subfolders, unhide everything, scrolled around and still cannot find anything. No errors during the install, after installing it tells me to restart. I don't believe that it installed as I received an error message when trying to run MCE.

Any ideas?

emufan 26 November 2017 04:59

it's Boing Bag 1&2 :)

I have not much experience with 3.9, but I found a video which may help:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHZnIrUVPuk
at around 9m:00s - the BB39-1.lha is exracted to a location.

so I think the extracted content is somewhere on your workbench partition, but not yet installed.
maybe extracted to a folder without icon, so it is invisble by default.
use workbench menu Windows --> Show ALL once you opened the
the folder of your workbench partition - maybe you will find the content this way.

@admin: please fix the title to Boing Bag

thomas 26 November 2017 11:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by r06ue1 (Post 1202137)
So I finally got Amiga OS 3.9 installed, added the Boing Ball 1 & 2 lha's, extracted the files and installed them. It showed that they were being installed to Workbench and a message appears that I should see them in that location but after restarting, I do not see either of them.

Boing Bag 1 & 2 do not install new files, they update existing files.

Select About from the Workbench menu and check the Workbench version: originally it's 45.1, with BB1 it's 45.2 and with BB2 it is 45.3.

If you installed the internet programs before BB1, then with BB1 you will also see GenesisPrefsRA in the Internet drawer.

r06ue1 26 November 2017 16:12

I created a new hard disk file and reinstalled everything from scratch, same steps followed, this time it worked. Guess the original install did not install all of the files for some reason.

emufan 26 November 2017 18:39

good to see you got that sorted.

prowler 26 November 2017 22:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by emufan (Post 1202138)
@admin: please fix the title to Boing Bag

Done! :great


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04293 seconds with 11 queries