English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Member Introductions (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   The fire that never extinguishes (hello) (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=56609)

jman 01 December 2010 21:41

The fire that never extinguishes (hello)

Hello eveyone,

I've sort of already introduced myself me in the asm code tutorial subforum, but here I am again.
I've used an A600 during the last good years of Commodore and since then from time to time I've installed an emulator, this means that somehow that hardware platform hit me, right? (example: never installed an MSDOS 2.0 emulator ^_^).

This time is not for playing with old games, but to learn MC68000 + custom chips ASM programming, if my spare time allows.
So far so good, it is an extremely interesting journey and I've already found prompt and valuable tech support around here, from people way more qualified for my total beginner's questions; if I check on who is answering my questions I sort of feel embarassed, like asking an F1 driver tips on how to release the clutch of a car :)

Anyway, enough with my babbling, let me go back to DevPac.

Nice to meet you all, hope to stick around for a while.

Antonio

TCD 01 December 2010 21:44

Hola Antonio and welcome to EAB!

Enjoy your stay :great

pmc 01 December 2010 21:49

Ciao Antonio :)

You'll enjoy it here - it's cool.

All the best with your asm coding. :great

Allen1 02 December 2010 12:57

Hi there Antonio,

its good to see people who are interested in learning things no matter what they are. There are as you mention, a lot of folk who know a lot about coding on this forum who would have been just like yourself and know how awkward things can be when trying new things out. I wouldn't be embarrassed about asking the right people for advice, they are more than likely to remember the problems they also faced when starting out and be glad to help people who need it.