English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.WHDLoad (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Crackdown v1.2 Uploaded to the Zone (Please Test and Provide Feedback) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=69417)

Abaddon 27 May 2013 19:40

Crackdown v1.2 Uploaded to the Zone (Please Test and Provide Feedback)
 
V1.2 (05-25-2013) done by Keith Krellwitz (Abaddon):
- Created new imager
- Added blitter waits
- Fixed issue with blit outside memory bounds
- 2x 24 bit addressing issues also related to blit
- 2nd button support for both players - Super Bomb
- Custom3-1 CD32 Joypad support
Red - Fire
Play+Forward+Reverse - Quit
Play - Pause
Blue - Super Bomb
Forward+Reverse+Yellow - Abort Game (while paused)
Forward - Center
- Enhanced trainer
- Relocated decruncher to slave
- Moved stack to expansion memory

dlfrsilver 27 May 2013 23:56

i got a crash on level 3 where whdload has exited without any error, directly back to the workbench

Abaddon 28 May 2013 05:53

Re: Crackdown v1.2 Uploaded to the Zone (Please Test and Provide Feedback)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dlfrsilver (Post 891115)
i got a crash on level 3 where whdload has exited without any error, directly back to the workbench

Denis,

Were you playing on real hardware or WinUAE? Were you using a single button, two button or CD32 joypad? Was the CD32 joypad support enabled? I've had games exit when I press the blue button when I accidentally had cd32 enabled on the slave and not on winuae.

I will compile a special version which will disable the 2nd button support and cd32 joypad, if you could test this version and see if it happens again I would much appreciate it.

dlfrsilver 28 May 2013 14:28

Real hardware. No CD32 options activated.

SolderPCB 29 May 2013 02:47

I'll try tomorrow, cool that you are supporting all these sega games. :p

alien syndrome would be cool with cd32 controller for the menu screen.

SolderPCB 31 May 2013 15:29

I quickly tested it on WinUAE with the CD32 control enabled, The game seems to stutter? the blue button works :). I'll try on real hardware later. Thanks :agree

Retro-Nerd 31 May 2013 15:47

What do you mean with "stutter"? The Intro graphics or the jerky ingame scrolling? Looks all normal to me.

SolderPCB 31 May 2013 18:14

The game starts and stops.

Retro-Nerd 31 May 2013 18:29

Works without issues here, in WinUAE and on my real A1200. Though haven't played it long enough to get the mentioned crash in level 3.

SolderPCB 31 May 2013 18:31

It is probably just a WinUAE setup issue.

Retro-Nerd 31 May 2013 19:02

Just completed the whole game with the custom1=2 cheat+CD32 pad. No problems at all. Nicely done. :)

Abaddon 01 June 2013 06:59

Re: Crackdown v1.2 Uploaded to the Zone (Please Test and Provide Feedback)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd (Post 891916)
Just completed the whole game with the custom1=2 cheat+CD32 pad. No problems at all. Nicely done. :)

I'm glad it works fine for you. I have been trying to recreate the issue that Denis is having and haven't been able to so far. I'm off to the MS nerd convention (Tech-Ed), so I might not have any time to investigate further till I get back.

dlfrsilver 01 June 2013 17:15

ok :) so see you soon then !


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:40.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04242 seconds with 11 queries