English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.FS-UAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   AROS Vision on FS-UAE (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=103938)

daemonspudguy 12 September 2020 23:54

AROS Vision on FS-UAE
 
How do I get AROS Vision running on FS-UAE for macOS? On the website, the instructions are for WinUAE and are completely useless for me.

Saghalie 13 September 2020 01:27

You can still pretty much follow those directions as far as configuration of CPU, RAM ect. The only difference that I would think is with HD creation and such.

I'm not sure how the MacOS version works though.

AMIGASYSTEM 13 September 2020 09:22

It works well with a HardFile created on WinUAE, it also works from a folder, I tested my AROS One 68k with FS-UAE v2.9 and it works only without JIT and without Graphics Card.

Unfortunately I can't test the latest version 3.0.5 of FS-UAE because it doesn't support 32Bit systems anymore. :(

daemonspudguy 13 September 2020 16:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1427377)
It works well with a HardFile created on WinUAE, it also works from a folder, I tested my AROS One 68k with FS-UAE v2.9 and it works only without JIT and without Graphics Card.

Unfortunately I can't test the latest version 3.0.5 of FS-UAE because it doesn't support 32Bit systems anymore. :(

Oh. You need JIT disabled. Also, I can't figure out how to launch Workbench. I get a cli when I boot the emulator.

AMIGASYSTEM 13 September 2020 18:03

Did you set the two "recent" ROMs, or the unified one? use the ones included in AROS Vision in the folder boot\amiga

Without JIT AROS 68k is very slow and you have to wait, with WinUAE + JIT you only have to wait a few seconds :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05834 seconds with 11 queries