English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinFellow (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Problem with Monkey Island 2 configurations (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=24470)

Vitruvian 14 July 2006 16:48

Problem with Monkey Island 2 configurations

I am a newbie to Winfellow. I got Monkey Island 2 to work, but for some reason there is no sound and the game/conversations are going by so fast that I can not even read them. Can anyone help me to configure Winfellow? All help is greatly appreciated.

dlfrsilver 14 July 2006 22:54

Please use Winuae instead ^^

Retro-Nerd 14 July 2006 23:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
Please use Winuae instead ^^

I wrote this advice (using the quickstart feature) some hours ago. Who has deleted my post? WinFellow is very outdated and suggesting WinUAE is no spam in this thread.

Ironclaw 15 July 2006 00:44

As WinUAE is the best and most compatible Amiga emulator there is, everyone should use it... only exception would be if they might have a really slow and crappy PC.. then UAE or Fellow might be a consideration.

Paul 15 July 2006 15:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd
I wrote this advice (using the quickstart feature) some hours ago. Who has deleted my post?

No one deleted your post. You posted in New to Emulation / Amiga scene on his other thread....which I'll now close as we don't need two.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=24471

Quote:

Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd
Using the quickstart feature of WinUAE 1.2 and all is fine.

Marcuz 15 July 2006 17:47

someone reported that winfellow works ok with monkey island, on another emulation board. but i've no idea of the configuration nor of the winfellow version. while Winuae is more evoluted, i see not why one should not try Wf for the sake of it.
it was a neat piece of software some year ago.
only, it's harder to get help from people as many don't use it anymore.