English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Coders. Asm / Hardware (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Issue with photon/xxxx WinUAE Toolchain (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=72082)

arpz 04 January 2014 20:52

Issue with photon/xxxx WinUAE Toolchain
 
Hi all,

so I decided to try and actually do something again and came across photon/scoopex's tutorials on youtube, im trying to draw a rasterline as per tutorial 2 but I end up with something that doesn't look right:

http://i.imgur.com/pjCkf6o.png

Now I've actually deviated from the path in the tutorial because I couldn't get ASMOne to work properly (1.02 from coppershade.org) and opted to use the toolchain and cross compile (http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=58703) and basically removed a ton of code from source/main.asm and replaced it with my own. (http://pastie.org/8601187)

Wondered if anyone could offer any insight as to why I'm not ending up with just a nice clean line?

arpz 04 January 2014 21:09

edit: fixed.

Code:

waitras1:
        cmp.b #$ac,$dff006
        bne waitras1
        move.w #$fff,$dff180
waitras2:
        cmp.b #$ac,$dff006
        beq waitras2
        move.w #$126,$dff180

^ fixed.

Photon 26 September 2015 22:33

Good solution (usual solution, wastes 1 scanline of rastertime). But this is why I always say to tick "Cycle Exact" box ;) else WinUAE runs as fast as possible and now with superfast PCs a whole demo can run in under 1 scanline of rastertime. If you set Cycle Exact, you can code your effects and know (and see) how fast they will run on a real A500.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04199 seconds with 11 queries