English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   OS4 compatible UAE expansion development status (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=81146)

huepper 26 January 2017 13:24

I have asked Michael Böhmer and wait for answer.
I give him the link to this thread.

esc 26 January 2017 15:14

Hey Toni, we could always see if Jens Schoenfeld would be amenable to rapidroad emulation, since it's a still-supported piece of hardware, it would make sense to empower people to set it up in emulation.

Toni Wilen 26 January 2017 21:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by huepper (Post 1137229)
I have asked Michael Böhmer and wait for answer.
I give him the link to this thread.

I already managed to contact him again. There is chance that something will happen..

Quote:

Originally Posted by esc (Post 1137253)
Hey Toni, we could always see if Jens Schoenfeld would be amenable to rapidroad emulation, since it's a still-supported piece of hardware, it would make sense to empower people to set it up in emulation.

Clockport is not acceptable interface choice. It is ugly and stupid hack.
Remember: only single option is chosen = it must be the best option.

thyslo 10 March 2017 12:36

1 Attachment(s)
I have a small glitches using the uaegxf monitor driver:

Sometimes on the Workbench screen some small dots are displayed. In the attached picture it is visible.

Active Tooltypes for uaegfx are:
Code:

IGNOREMASK=Yes
NOBLITTER=Yes

These dots disappear as soon as I start dragging the screen with the mouse. Is this the normal behavior or maybe because of some wrong setting by me?

thyslo 11 March 2017 14:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by thyslo (Post 1145934)
I have a small glitches using the uaegxf monitor driver:

Sometimes on the Workbench screen some small dots are displayed. In the attached picture it is visible.

Active Tooltypes for uaegfx are:
Code:

IGNOREMASK=Yes
NOBLITTER=Yes

These dots disappear as soon as I start dragging the screen with the mouse. Is this the normal behavior or maybe because of some wrong setting by me?

I found the wrong setting: In ScreenMode prefs I had to change the mode from RGB24 to ARGB32. Then it was running fine..no glitches/dots anymore.

Sorry for posting this in the wrong thread. At first I thought it had something to to with the emulation of uaegfx.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.07036 seconds with 11 queries