English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Apps (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Deluxe Paint IV Animation (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=98487)

bolding 16 August 2019 14:26

Deluxe Paint IV Animation
 
Hey All

Back in the day I love created my own Pixel Art and Animations in Deluxe Paint IV. Now that I have dusted of the old Amiga again and got my old floppies back, I'm trying to backup all of my old stuff before 'time' takes damages it...

ADF's are great, but I'd love to be able to watch my old animations on the PC. Do you guys have any experience in converting the Animations to something the PC is happy with - GIF or similar? If yes, how did you do it?

d4rk3lf 17 August 2019 18:51

After Effects and Photoshop can import Iff's series of images.
I'd personally just import IFF in After Effects, and pre-render to mp4.

Let me record you really quick:
https://youtu.be/w11ZlBtv3yk

AMIGASYSTEM 17 August 2019 18:58

On OS3 You can do it with AnimWebConverter (Advanced OS3 system required)

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...imwebconverter

bolding 18 August 2019 17:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by d4rk3lf (Post 1339374)
After Effects and Photoshop can import Iff's series of images.
I'd personally just import IFF in After Effects, and pre-render to mp4.

Let me record you really quick:
https://youtu.be/w11ZlBtv3yk

Great tip... but - all of my animations from Deluxe Paint are in an ANIM-format, so I'm not sure this method works :(
Thanks for taking the time to put this video together though :D

bolding 18 August 2019 17:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1339375)
On OS3 You can do it with AnimWebConverter (Advanced OS3 system required)

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...imwebconverter

Interesting! I don't have OS3 - however, I see the app is available for Windows as well :D http://www.morguesoft.eu/Paginas/Software.htm
Now for some emulation!

DamienD 18 August 2019 18:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by bolding (Post 1339586)
Interesting! I don't have OS3

What do you mean?

Surely on your "standard A1200 with 8mb Fast ram" there's WB 3.1 installed?

Information remembered from this thread: Rescue old floppydisks ;)

AMIGASYSTEM 18 August 2019 20:46

Ciao Damiano, this kind of programs especially those of the developer AnimWebConverter require an OS3 RTG.

DamienD 18 August 2019 21:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1339663)
Ciao Damiano, this kind of programs especially those of the developer AnimWebConverter require an OS3 RTG.

Oh, you need an RTG card... got it.

wiser3 19 August 2019 04:45

Could you post your stuff someone. I'd love to see it.

bolding 19 August 2019 20:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by DamienD (Post 1339601)
What do you mean?

Surely on your "standard A1200 with 8mb Fast ram" there's WB 3.1 installed?

Information remembered from this thread: Rescue old floppydisks ;)

Fantastic memory :D
But this lack of standard naming convention has gotten me all confused :P But now I see that both Amiga Workbench (the one I remember) and the newer Amiga OS exists!
  • Amiga Workbench 1.0 – Launched in 1985 – For Amiga 1000
  • Amiga Workbench 1.1 – Launched in 1985 – For Amiga 1000
  • Amiga Workbench 1.2 – Launched in 1986 – For Amiga 500 & 2000
  • Amiga Workbench 1.3 – Launched in 1988 – For Amiga 500 & 2000
  • Amiga Workbench 1.3.2 – Launched in 1989 – For Amiga 500 & 2000
  • Amiga Workbench 2.04 – Launched in 1991 – For Amiga 500+ & 3000
  • Amiga Workbench 2.05 – Launched in 1992 – For Amiga 600 & 600HD
  • Amiga Workbench 2.1 – Launched in 1992 – For Amiga 600
  • Amiga Workbench 3.0 – Launched in 1992 – For Amiga 1200 & 4000
  • AmigaOS 3.1 – Launched in 1994 – For all classic Amigas
  • AmigaOS 3.5 – Launched in 1999 – As update
  • AmigaOS 3.9 – Launched in 2000 – As update
  • AmigaOS 4.0 (PowerPC) – Launched in 2004 – AmigaOne computers
  • AmigaOS 4.1 (PowerPC) – Launched in 2008 – AmigaOne computers

Still learning the lingo as I go along!

bolding 19 August 2019 20:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by DamienD (Post 1339673)
Oh, you need an RTG card... got it.

RTG Card? Like the Picasso96?

DamienD 19 August 2019 21:00

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Retargetable_graphics

AMIGASYSTEM 19 August 2019 21:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by bolding (Post 1339918)
RTG Card? Like the Picasso96?

Yes "Driver" Picasso96, on WinUAE i can install more than one graphic card among these UAE Zorro III, Picasso IV.


In addition to the Operative Stems mentioned there are many other laws here:


http://amigadistrowatch.com/2019/08/12/afa-one-v1-0/

DamienD 19 August 2019 21:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1339935)
In addition to the Operative Stems mentioned there are many other laws here:

http://amigadistrowatch.com/2019/08/12/afa-one-v1-0/

@AMIGASYSTEM; how is bolding going to set this up on his A1200 with 8MB of RAM?

AMIGASYSTEM 20 August 2019 00:29

The OSs based on AfA OS like Amikit, AfAWB, AfA One, AIAB AfA OS have a much greater need for memory and an FPU and on WinUAE also JIT, but they're so fast anyway.

bolding 30 August 2019 18:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1340036)
The OSs based on AfA OS like Amikit, AfAWB, AfA One, AIAB AfA OS have a much greater need for memory and an FPU and on WinUAE also JIT, but they're so fast anyway.

Bolding <- This padawan has a lot to learn!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:45.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04447 seconds with 11 queries