English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Hardware (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   AmiTCP 4.0 Installation (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=28162)

ShamblerDK 22 February 2007 02:40

AmiTCP 4.0 Installation

Hi there.

I'm trying to make my Amiga 1200 (with hardware PCMCIA hack) to work with my Netgear FA411 ethernet adapter so I can connect it to my PC. I have the new cnet.device (1.9 beta 2) and I've found information on this forum telling me that my ethernet adapter and that cnet.device should work together perfectly. I am kinda new to the scene, so I was wondering if anyone could tell me how set it up? Or at least direct me to a website that would tell me how to do that. As I am kinda new to all this, I would need it explained in detail. I've tried to install AmiTCP 4.0, but I don't know what should be changed in the configuration files to make my adapter work. Also I have tried installing MiamiDX, but it won't let me unless I've first installed MUI 3.8 or higher. When I try to install MUI 3.8, the installation comes out with an error. I can give you details about the errors I get, should need be.

So, I am at a dead end here it seems. Any help would be much appreciated :confused

ShamblerDK 22 February 2007 04:16

Okay, I gave up on AmiTCP completely and managed to install MUI 3.8 and then MiamiDX. Can anyone run me through the setup procedure of MiamiDX?

Still, any help would be appreciated :)

ShamblerDK 22 February 2007 05:31

Guess I didn't need any help after all... got everything working now, except my Amiga 1200 doesn't have enough RAM to run MiamiDX after I've saved the configuration in it.

Dizzy 22 February 2007 05:48

guess you should ask in daytime, most members are active their ;)

Do you have a +30 or +40 Accelerators if not you better get one they can use 32 pin ramblocks :D

ShamblerDK 24 February 2007 02:32