English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Which AmigaOS 4.1 runs with WinUAE? (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=99527)

Bodhi1969 05 November 2019 20:19

Which AmigaOS 4.1 runs with WinUAE?
 
Sorry, but I have a question. Does it matter which version of OS 4.1 one wants to run with winuae? I just read that it only works with 4.1 classic. :nuts Is that right? I consider buying AmigaOS 4,1 FE, would that be ok with WinUAE? :shocked



Thanks in advance :bowdown



Bodhi 1969

Toni Wilen 05 November 2019 21:19

OS 4.x (FE) classic. Other variants need totally different hardware that has nothing in common with m68k/custom chip based Amiga hardware.

Bodhi1969 05 November 2019 21:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1356847)
OS 4.x (FE) classic. Other variants need totally different hardware that has nothing in common with m68k/custom chip based Amiga hardware.


Thanks for the quick reply. As far as I have seen 4.1 FE Classic is unfortunately no longer offered for sale anywhere. :banghead

Bodhi1969 05 November 2019 22:06

@Toni Wilen: Do you maybe know how large the .iso of that 4.1 FE classic is?

tero 05 November 2019 22:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bodhi1969 (Post 1356850)
As far as I have seen 4.1 FE Classic is unfortunately no longer offered for sale anywhere. :banghead

It is available as .iso download directly from Hyperion:
http://www.hyperion-entertainment.co...on-for-classic

AC/DC HACKER! 06 November 2019 07:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bodhi1969 (Post 1356825)
Sorry, but I have a question. Does it matter which version of OS 4.1 one wants to run with winuae? I just read that it only works with 4.1 classic. :nuts Is that right? I consider buying AmigaOS 4,1 FE, would that be ok with WinUAE? :shocked

Bodhi 1969

Why apologize for having a question And Then ask the question?

Since UAE is based on "Classic/Original" hardware, then yeah...Next Generation version won't function well. It might seem to (personal fun attempt) but it'll fail.

Tomislav 06 November 2019 12:37

For non-classic PPC Amiga OS you can use qemu.
http://zero.eik.bme.hu/~balaton/qemu/amiga/


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04156 seconds with 11 queries