English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Window to Full Screen (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=8217)

Nyarlathotep 13 January 2003 23:52

Window to Full Screen
 
1 Attachment(s)
I made a configuration for WinUae with a 720*576 window.
All ok, but if I wanna switch to Full Screen I can't... look at the image.
I know there isn't a 720*576 full screen resolution... but why I can't go to 800*600?

Frazor 14 January 2003 12:19

I see in your picture you didn't check the "Full Screen" checkbox, first check it and maybe after you can select the 800*600 resolution.

Steve 14 January 2003 13:02

http://www.entechtaiwan.com/ps.htm

With this handy tool you can create your own custom 720x576 fullscreen mode. But yeah checking the Fullscreen tickbox would also help. :P

mtb 14 January 2003 21:44

Interesting... downloading now.

But with openGL is possible to resize the amiga screen to fit the whole monitor screen. And also games with little screen areas can fit the monitor [ if i haven't misunderstood what you want to do ]

Nyarlathotep 14 January 2003 23:09

LOL
I didn't check "Full Screen" in the pic... :)
My question wasn't clear... so I try to explain better.
Sometimes I need to switch from window to full screen, and back, when I'm running WinUae... without close and restart it.
If my window configuration is 800*600 it works... I can go Full Screen and back.
If it's 720*576 (which I think is better) then WinUae doesn't allow me to go Full Screen.
Maybe Steve got the solution... thanks to him.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:23.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.03749 seconds with 11 queries