English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Bill's Tomato Game (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=80542)

Belgarath 02 December 2015 20:51

Bill's Tomato Game
 
Can anyone get the Crystal crack of this working? The intro loads fine but when it gets to the menu screen it flashes up briefly but then I get a black screen (although the music is still playing). I've tried every config I could possibly think of with no success. :banghead

There are other cracks but they've been 2disked and I'd rather stick to a 1 disk crack if possible.

Arnie 02 December 2015 21:09

I don't know whether you mean real Amiga or WinUAE but this disk loads O.K in WinUAE with default A5001.3 config.

Bill's Tomato Game (1992)(Psygnosis)[cr CSL][t +2 CSL] CRC32: 8086B34B

Belgarath 02 December 2015 21:16

Sorry I should have said I meant WinUAE, your filename is a bit out of date its actually +3 csl but that's the version I've been trying with no success....Can I ask what version of WinUAE are you using?

Arnie 02 December 2015 21:19

The latest 3.2.2 (public beta 0, 2015.11.29)

I just tried this disk and it also works.

Bill's Tomato Game (1992)(Psygnosis)[cr CSL][t +3 CSL] CRC32: 8086B34B

Belgarath 02 December 2015 21:21

I've been trying 3.2.1, I've just tried it on 3.10 and it worked right away, looks like Toni already fixed whatever bug there was then. I'll grab the beta, thanks :)

DamienD 03 December 2015 11:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arnie (Post 1054000)
The latest 3.2.2 (public beta 0, 2015.11.29)

I must be going crazy (or just can't see certain threads)...

There's a new 3.2.2 beta series starting???

Belgarath 03 December 2015 12:14

I grabbed the last one Toni uploaded http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=78826&page=20, that's 3.2.2

DamienD 03 December 2015 12:35

Cheers Belgo ;)

That post by Toni was on the 08/11/2015 i.e. before 3.2.0 was released (11/11/2015) and also before 3.2.1 was released (19/11/2015).

Anyway, guess Toni just updates the latest beta to the same location... Anyone know what fixes etc. this contains / addresses?

DamienD 03 December 2015 22:24

1 Attachment(s)
Hey Belgo,

I also use the same disk as Arnie (old naming convention I know) and this works fine for me in WinUAE v3.2.1.

Nothing special about my config; in fact it's the same as what I used in v1.0.0:

... ECS Agnus (with Cycle-exact)
... Chip 512 KB
... Slow 512 KB
... KS ROM v1.3 (A500,A1000,A2000) rev 34.5

Anyway, config attached ;)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04096 seconds with 11 queries