English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.FS-UAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   FS-UAE 3.0 Stable Series (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=97818)

Nova 23 June 2019 16:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim (Post 1328576)
Changes in FS-UAE 3.0 (compared to 2.8):
* Added support for .gz/.adz/.roz/.xz-compressed files.

is this also true for .hdf files - so to choose an .xz file instead?

gryf 23 June 2019 17:23

Thanks!

cloverskull 23 June 2019 18:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim (Post 1328845)
- Maybe make FS-UAE optionally run with only SDL2 video/audio as dependency (not directly requering OpenGL and OpenAL), will make it easier to run FS-UAE on more platforms.

I suspect this would lead to cloud-based BBSes in a virtualized environment like digital ocean, to which I say, yes please!

* edit * -

In fact, Frode, I’m happy to sponsor a testing VM if you’d like to dev on this a bit. I’ll gladly set it up and give you a shell account and pay the monthly VM fee.

pixSCN 23 June 2019 19:04

Thanks! Where are the new, updated shaders located, btw? I can only find my old ones, in documents/FS-UAE/data/shaders/ (on Windows).

seuden 23 June 2019 19:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim (Post 1328849)
No current plans for that :)

No worries. :D

André 24 June 2019 05:31

I can't seem to get this to work on a new installation of macOS Mojave 10.14.5 [no prior installation of FS-UAE]. Regardless of whether I start FS-UAE Launcher or FS-UAE Arcade [from the applications folder] either app simply hangs, bouncing in the Dock for approximately a minute, with fs-uae-device-helper spinning a single core at 100%.

Has anyone else experienced this?

cloverskull 24 June 2019 08:18

Have you tried running from the command line and viewing the live output and/or looking at log files?

CCRider 24 June 2019 15:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim (Post 1328576)
Changes in FS-UAE 3.0 (compared to 2.8):

(...)
* Added more shaders (compiled/ported/written by guest.r and rsn8887).
(...)

And where one can find the list of new shaders?:confused

FrodeSolheim 03 July 2019 13:02

See https://github.com/FrodeSolheim/fs-u...fs-uae/shaders (shader name is filename without .shader).

CCRider 05 July 2019 22:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim (Post 1330437)
See https://github.com/FrodeSolheim/fs-u...fs-uae/shaders (shader name is filename without .shader).

Well... unfortunately, they still don't work on macOS.:crying

coalabaerchen 17 July 2019 21:31

fs uae 3.0.0 - thx
 
a hello to all ....
I come now more often :)
I have to bring something to the man .... Frode ... what you make of the emulator is amazing! I've never been a friend of new games .... I still have no smartphone and play testdrive 2 today! may you never run out of ... programming!

sorry its not the best english :(
most translate with google!

ps: right thread?

lilalurl 18 July 2019 00:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by coalabaerchen (Post 1333115)
ps: right thread?

I moved your post to the release thread since it already contains several "thank you" posts from different users.

DamienD 18 July 2019 21:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by lilalurl (Post 1333150)
I moved your post to the release thread since it already contains several "thank you" posts from different users.

...and previously I had moved it from the Amiga scene section to the support.FS-UAE section :p

lilalurl 18 July 2019 21:53

That's called teamwork :D

RealNC 22 July 2019 13:55

Thanks for the new release! Works well here on Linux. The launcher has some problems when using a dark desktop theme on KDE Plasma (some status bar text is black and thus almost invisible.) But other than that, great release.

CasVegas 22 July 2019 14:37

Are there any instructions on how to use on an iMac and transfer files over to an Amiga compact flash hard drive?

amigafreak68k 22 July 2019 23:32

Yes. Simply mount a folder as HDD and transfer the files. But this does't work with AmigaOS 4

CasVegas 29 July 2019 14:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by amigafreak68k (Post 1334087)
Yes. Simply mount a folder as HDD and transfer the files. But this does't work with AmigaOS 4

Thanks, I meant step by step. Total newbie.

AZka 07 August 2019 10:55

Hi!

So far the program worked well, but now after starting the game I can see just this:

http://www.kepfeltoltes.eu/view.php?...e=176fsuae.jpg

http://www.kepfeltoltes.eu/view.php?...e=176fsuae.jpg

What could be the problem?

Clark Kent 07 September 2019 16:24

Any news on FS-UAE with the new 4.x core?

It would be great if it would be possible to attach real Amiga harddisks (like in WinUAE). At the moment only directories and images could be mounted.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04991 seconds with 11 queries