English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   MarketPlace (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   WTB: A500 power supply or A1200 power supply (USA model) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=55241)

CMA Death Adder 19 September 2010 07:31

WTB: A500 power supply or A1200 power supply (USA model)
 
Hello, everyone.

I've recently received my A1200 system from England, but I don't wish to buy a stepdown converter to use it, and the A500/A1200 power supplies I've seen for sale on parts websites are insanely overpriced. So if anyone here has a spare A500 or A1200 power supply for sale (the USA model) at a fair price, and will accept PayPal as payment, please let me know via private message.

Thanks!

source 19 September 2010 22:32

Doesn't amiggakit have some. Remanned 200:watt or so?

kipper2k 20 September 2010 00:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by CMA Death Adder (Post 701566)
Hello, everyone.

I've recently received my A1200 system from England, but I don't wish to buy a stepdown converter to use it, and the A500/A1200 power supplies I've seen for sale on parts websites are insanely overpriced. So if anyone here has a spare A500 or A1200 power supply for sale (the USA model) at a fair price, and will accept PayPal as payment, please let me know via private message.

Thanks!

If you have the cable that actually connects to the Amiga you can easily convert a PC ATX power supply which will give you lots of power for all Amigas

amigakit.com 20 September 2010 02:08

We have A500/A600/A1200 Power Supply (300W) available in 110v if that is of any help.

USA link: http://www.amigakit.us/product_info.php?products_id=866

CMA Death Adder 20 September 2010 04:58

...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by amigakit.com (Post 701862)
We have A500/A600/A1200 Power Supply (300W) available in 110v if that is of any help.

USA link: http://www.amigakit.us/product_info.php?products_id=866

Does it connect to a standard wall socket?

amigakit.com 20 September 2010 14:46

Yes - just use a standard three pin IEC Power Cord and hook it into the back of the power supply

CMA Death Adder 01 October 2010 11:58

...
 
Ordered, received, tested - works like a charm. Thanks, amigakit.

amigakit.com 01 October 2010 15:10

Thank you for the order :-)

Please consider leaving a review on our webstore here:
http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=866

Thanks!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:25.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04177 seconds with 11 queries