English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   I'm stumpped! (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=6942)

artyboy 17 October 2002 20:36

I'm stumpped!

I am new to this, what do I do to quit winuae to go back to windows without pressing alt+ctrl+delete?

RCK 17 October 2002 20:54

*read* the manual... or press F12.

andreas 17 October 2002 21:39

Re: I'm stumpped!

Quote:

Originally posted by artyboy
I am new to this, what do I do to quit winuae to go back to windows without pressing alt+ctrl+delete?
Even WinUAE has something in common with "ordinary" Windows applications.
Alt-F4.

Kodoichi 17 October 2002 21:43

Throw your monitor out of the window.

artyboy 17 October 2002 21:44

thanks but..

Thanks, i know about f12 but i want to quit uae alltogether without having to 'end task'

andreas 17 October 2002 21:48

I already wrote the solution ... see above

Dizzy 17 October 2002 22:05

I just push the big button :D :D

RCK 17 October 2002 22:26

nooo Kodoichi !!, please don't attach *the picture* or andreas will become again one EAB's berserker, noooooooooo :laughing :laughing

Kodoichi 17 October 2002 23:44

Quote:

Originally posted by RCK
nooo Kodoichi !!, please don't attach *the picture* or andreas will become again one EAB's berserker, noooooooooo :laughing :laughing
*Cursor over the post-button, finger is itching*

Drake1009 17 October 2002 23:48