English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Apps (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   I installed over gadgets and can't get it back (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=88810)

IvanEBC 28 September 2017 19:22

I installed over gadgets and can't get it back
 
Title is difficult to understand. I'll keep this quick and easy

Tonight i installed Easynet Pro with the newer amitcp v4.
Everything worked fine

But for some stupid reason, i decided since it was part of the package to install the "classact2" demo included in the archive.

Since doing that, some functions on my Amiga no longer work, could be more but the ones i noticed were.

prefs/reaction (wants a resource library that already exists)
ANY Icon -> information .. will NOT bring up a window.
tools -> Editpad complains about a scroller.gadget - again of a version number that already exists.

Apparently my backup from 4 days ago didn't work so i have to work out how to get this back on manually.

Snoopdos is telling me nothing saying that everything is "OK" with no fails when loading editpad or reaction.

OS 3.9

thoughts?

zipper 28 September 2017 20:16

Done similar years ago - I checked the 3.9 CD and compared the dates and sizes of files in Classes with my destroyed install and then copied the old files by hand back. Worked again.

IvanEBC 29 September 2017 03:18

Fixed - thank you, i did already try copying the library and gadgets AND images files, but i didn't copy the 3 .class files.. i was " " close

Hey i watched a film called Zipper last night ... and zipper helped me ...

Quote:

Originally Posted by zipper (Post 1188302)
Done similar years ago - I checked the 3.9 CD and compared the dates and sizes of files in Classes with my destroyed install and then copied the old files by hand back. Worked again.



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:22.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.03824 seconds with 11 queries