English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Very strange problem (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=77204)

Arnie 25 February 2015 21:18

Very strange problem
 
I made a copy of a floppy disk using Kryoflux and named it PPZip1.3.adf.

Booted WinUAE A1200 config with HD to test the ADF it came up as Workbench1.3: and everything was fine.

I formated the image as Empty: to use as a blank disk for later use.

I made another image using Kryoflux, and again named it PPZip1.3.adf.

Now, here's the strange thing. Loading the newly created image in WinUAE, the adf came up as Empty:, tried loading it again and the same happened.

I used a different config and again the adf came up as Empty:.

Renaming the adf to PP1.3:, then loaded the adf and it came up as Workbench1.3:????

I have cleared the disk history, rebooted the PC and the same thing keeps happening.

What could be the problem? Do I need to delete some other files?

lesta_smsc 26 February 2015 01:46

Strange. Seems like a cache issue. Which WinUAE are you using?

Toni Wilen 26 February 2015 11:48

Impossible to say. Not detailed enough description.

Arnie 26 February 2015 15:56

I had to load the PPZip1.3.adf in DF0: the newly created adf named as pp1.3.adf in DF1:,

Discopy DF1: DF0: and now the PPZip1.3.adf and any other adf named PPZip1.3.adf loads correctly.

Very strange.....

Toni Wilen 26 February 2015 16:19

Do you mean you have multiple images with same label?

AmigaDOS gets confused if disk label and creation date are identical.

Arnie 26 February 2015 20:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1006664)
Do you mean you have multiple images with same label?

AmigaDOS gets confused if disk label and creation date are identical.

No, for some reason any adf named PPZip1.3.adf would mount in WinUAE as Empty: (a blank disk). Rename the adf to anything else and it would mount properly.

When I did the copy I ended up with Workbench1.3: and Copy of Workbench1.3:. Then the adf named PPZIP1.3.adf would mount properly as Copy of Workbench1.3: and later as Workbench1.3: after renaming in WB.

Hope that makes sense.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:04.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04787 seconds with 11 queries