English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.FS-UAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   Amilator v 4.12-3 (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=91638)

winloze99 01 April 2018 11:17

Amilator v 4.12-3
 
Hello,
I have managed to update Amilator v4.12-3 with FS-UAE 2.8.4 for Debian
Even updated the Debian system.
All updates was made 2018-03-31
I created a quick website where you can download it.
I have more ideas to add.
If this version dosent work please let me know.

Web site link
http://sanet.000webhostapp.com/

AMIGASYSTEM 01 April 2018 19:26

1 Attachment(s)
winloze99, thank you, tested Amilator update Amilator v4.12-3 also on virtual machine and it works well (loaded AFA OS hardfile)

winloze99 02 April 2018 20:59

Updated Amilator with new Kernel
 
I updated Amilator with kernel 4.15.0-2-pae

download here
https://sanet.000webhostapp.com/

Let me know if something is wrong.

AMIGASYSTEM 02 April 2018 21:44

Tested new 4.15, i only encounter a mouse problem that does not work !

winloze99 03 April 2018 15:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1231864)
Tested new 4.15, i only encounter a mouse problem that does not work !

I have tested this on 3 diffrent computers

Laptop : Packard Bell Core i5 mobile
Stationary : Intel Core i7 8700
Stationary : AMD FX 8350
2 diffrent mouses and the mousepad on the laptop

And i dont get the fault you get, the mouse works fine.

Let me know what hardware you have, maybe i can fix a equal computer and test it there.

Its hard for me to locate what the problem is when i dont get the same problem.

regards
Mathias Gustafsson aka Winloze99

AMIGASYSTEM 03 April 2018 16:18

Strange because everything worked well all the other versions included Amilator v 4.12-3.
The problem Mouse but also keyboard is only on the version 4.15, tested on Laptop Samsung R730, Sony Vaio VGN-FZ21M and virtual machine.

Maybe something is missing in the archive 4.15?

AMIGASYSTEM 05 April 2018 10:18

Ciao winloze99, i found that on your version of "Amilator v4.12-3"
it does not start a configuration based on A500, THIS file config tested


The config attached works well with version "Amilator v4.12-3" the of user nobody "

nobody 05 April 2018 12:08

I have an updated version with latest Dev version of fs-uae but I didn't find a reason to upload it. Minor changes to what already exists. Only real benefit that you can change jit on the fly inside workbench (on-off).

Dunny 05 April 2018 15:36

I was working on a version that loaded FS-UAE from outside the SquashFS archive, for easy updating. Never did finish it...

Isn't it pretty much a command line affair to disable JIT anyway? I do that for all WHDLoad games (but run at maximum speed).

AMIGASYSTEM 05 April 2018 16:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dunny (Post 1232429)
Isn't it pretty much a command line affair to disable JIT anyway?.

Yes, i have a convenient icon to enable/disable JIT

amigo-mexicano 10 April 2018 20:51

I also have the problem of keyboard and mouse not working, only with version 4.15, works well with 4.12, any idea what it could be?

winloze99 11 April 2018 09:28

Problem with Amilator
 
Some users got problem with Amilator 4.15 (mouse and keyboard wont work)
I uploaded a new version at my site.
Try this version and post in here and tell me if it work or not work.

http://sanet.000webhostapp.com/

Direct link to download
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-V6...ew?usp=sharing

Goingdown 11 April 2018 10:48

@winloze99: Your fixed version seems to work for me, older 4.15 did not work.

winloze99 11 April 2018 11:14

@Goingdown: Thats great, hope the other users try this to.

AMIGASYSTEM 11 April 2018 17:36

Me too 4.15-0-2 works well tested successfully with AfA-OS, keyboard and mouse now work well ;)

White 11 April 2018 20:36

Hi winloze99,
I have not been following the development of fs-uae for a long time,
at the moment it is possible to use uaegfx with amigaOs 4.1FE?
thanks for a possible answer and other suggestions.
And thanks for your work too!

AMIGASYSTEM 11 April 2018 21:01

Yes Paolo with OS3, look at my screenshot!

White 11 April 2018 21:15

Hi Carlo,
so now you can use the 4.1FE
with audio and uaegfx?
it works?
Thank you for your response.
Thank you!

AMIGASYSTEM 11 April 2018 21:18

No UAE GFX with OS4, no UAE 16Bit HiFi Stereo OS3

White 11 April 2018 21:29

Ok, thanks for the reply
you're kind as always :-)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06762 seconds with 11 queries