English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.ClassicWB (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   ClassicWB GAAE (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=34236)

Vikingex 13 January 2008 23:37

ClassicWB GAAE

Hi,

I am currently trying to install this onto my flash memory stick in order to train myself before I finally install everything onto my A600 with CF memory as HD. I am a complete noob so please be aware :(

I went to the site and downloaded the zip file. However, the instructions tell me:

Place the "ClassicWB_GAAE.UAE" file into the WinUAE configurations directory.
  1. Start WinUAE and load the ClassicWB config. image
  2. Select a relevant ROM file in the ROMS tab. image
  3. Add the "System.hdf" file to the Hard Drives tab using "Add Hardfile" - make sure it's listed as being device DH0: image
  4. Save the configuration. image
  5. Boot and follow the on-screen instructions. image
Where is this config file and system.hdf?

coze 14 January 2008 00:19

inside the zip file.

Vikingex 14 January 2008 11:20

How would I use WinUAE to unzip it? It says corrupt in windows - I am guessing that this is because it is in amiga file structure?

coze 14 January 2008 13:25

no, a zip file is a zip file. windows or amiga do not matter. You have to open it on the windows side, winUAE can't open it. put the configuration file and system.hdf to somewhere convenient. then you'll show winuae these files.

if it says corrupt, it's probably a broken download. it must be a 14.2 mb file.

extralife 19 January 2008 13:55

It sounds like you have a broken download, I had same problem the other day, seems like windows wouldn't download complete file. I used flashget to download my workbench pack and it works now. Try download it using flashget m8, might work for u too :)

Vikingex 23 January 2008 09:49