English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Coders. C/C++ (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=118)
-   -   m68k-amigaos-gdb (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=93055)

tolkien 17 September 2018 22:20

Good! Now I can use the debugger! Even with codeblocks. This GCC version has a minor problem with paths (my default project path have spaces and letter Ñ so perhaps is that the problem) but I can solve it creating the project in another folder.

Im going to try it harder.

Thanks so much!!!

Hewitson 18 September 2018 11:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by jotd (Post 1261256)
more generally great work creating a cross compiler suite which doesn't require this crap cygwin.

You wouldn't need the crap cygwin if you didn't use a crap OS :D

bebbo 18 September 2018 16:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by tolkien (Post 1269707)
Good! Now I can use the debugger! Even with codeblocks. This GCC version has a minor problem with paths (my default project path have spaces and letter Ñ so perhaps is that the problem) but I can solve it creating the project in another folder.

Im going to try it harder.

Thanks so much!!!

Updated it.
Code:

m68k-amigaos-gcc hello.c -I "d:\temp\x Ñ\include"
is working now

tolkien 19 September 2018 22:36

Hi Bebbo!
Can you try to create a directory named for example "test ñ", create a project there and compile? I can´t!
It´s not really a problem cos I can create a dir with another name. The only problem is that the path to my desktop have "space and ñ" in its name hehehehe

bebbo 19 September 2018 23:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by tolkien (Post 1270232)
Hi Bebbo!
Can you try to create a directory named for example "test ñ", create a project there and compile? I can´t!
It´s not really a problem cos I can create a dir with another name. The only problem is that the path to my desktop have "space and ñ" in its name hehehehe

Yes I can - no problem - using cmd.exe:
Code:

d:\temp\x Ñ\Ña Ñi Ñu ÑoÑoÑo\test ñ>m68k-amigaos-gcc hello.c  -I ..

tolkien 20 September 2018 08:36

Don't worry Bebbo. I was trying with CodeBlocks and perhaps is its fault.

I will try with other ide cos codeblocks doesnt handle very well the debugger part.

any ide suggestion mates?

bebbo 10 April 2019 19:07

I just uploaded my current snaphsot and its available here:

https://franke.ms/download/bgdbserver_6.zip

meeku 11 April 2019 12:35

This update fixes the issue I posted in the other thread with bgdbserver not finding my executable!
Thanks

alkis 14 April 2019 11:29

Here is a little experiment in python
https://drive.google.com/file/d/17gR...ew?usp=sharing

Get it and from within gdb, type 'source al.py'
Now when you debug and you come across an amiga lib function call (jsr -nnn(a6)), if you type in gdb 'al' (short for amiga library) then it will tell you what function that is.

bebbo 18 May 2019 11:05

You may now contribute to bgdbserver: https://github.com/bebbo/bgdbserver

prb28 10 June 2019 15:40

Hi bebbo,

That's a great work you did!

I'm trying to get the m68k-amigaos-gdb binary for osx.

It's not in your binary release, so I've tried to build it and got this error:
Code:

checking for the correct version of mpc.h... no
configure: error: Building GCC requires GMP 4.2+, MPFR 2.4.0+ and MPC 0.8.0+.
Try the --with-gmp, --with-mpfr and/or --with-mpc options to specify
their locations.  Source code for these libraries can be found at
their respective hosting sites as well as at
ftp://gcc.gnu.org/pub/gcc/infrastructure/.  See also
http://gcc.gnu.org/install/prerequisites.html for additional info.  If
you obtained GMP, MPFR and/or MPC from a vendor distribution package,
make sure that you have installed both the libraries and the header
files.  They may be located in separate packages.
configure gcc...failed
use less "log/configure gcc.log" to view the full log and search for ***
make: *** [build-Darwin/gcc/Makefile] Error 1

I've done a brew install of mpc, this is the info:
Code:

brew info mpc
mpc: stable 0.31 (bottled)
Command-line music player client for mpd
https://www.musicpd.org/clients/mpc/
/usr/local/Cellar/mpc/0.31 (14 files, 148.1KB) *
  Poured from bottle on 2019-06-10 at 10:43:01
From: https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew-core/blob/master/Formula/mpc.rb
==> Dependencies
Build: meson ?, ninja ?, pkg-config ?
Required: libmpdclient ?
==> Caveats
Bash completion has been installed to:
  /usr/local/etc/bash_completion.d
==> Analytics
install: 305 (30 days), 1,019 (90 days), 4,857 (365 days)
install_on_request: 291 (30 days), 961 (90 days), 4,308 (365 days)
build_error: 0 (30 days)


bebbo 10 June 2019 18:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by prb28 (Post 1326453)
Hi bebbo,

That's a great work you did!

I'm trying to get the m68k-amigaos-gdb binary for osx.

It's not in your binary release, so I've tried to build it and got this error:
Code:

checking for the correct version of mpc.h... no
configure: error: Building GCC requires GMP 4.2+, MPFR 2.4.0+ and MPC 0.8.0+.
Try the --with-gmp, --with-mpfr and/or --with-mpc options to specify
their locations.  Source code for these libraries can be found at
their respective hosting sites as well as at
ftp://gcc.gnu.org/pub/gcc/infrastructure/.  See also
http://gcc.gnu.org/install/prerequisites.html for additional info.  If
you obtained GMP, MPFR and/or MPC from a vendor distribution package,
make sure that you have installed both the libraries and the header
files.  They may be located in separate packages.
configure gcc...failed
use less "log/configure gcc.log" to view the full log and search for ***
make: *** [build-Darwin/gcc/Makefile] Error 1

I've done a brew install of mpc, this is the info:
Code:

brew info mpc
mpc: stable 0.31 (bottled)
Command-line music player client for mpd
https://www.musicpd.org/clients/mpc/
/usr/local/Cellar/mpc/0.31 (14 files, 148.1KB) *
  Poured from bottle on 2019-06-10 at 10:43:01
From: https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew-core/blob/master/Formula/mpc.rb
==> Dependencies
Build: meson ?, ninja ?, pkg-config ?
Required: libmpdclient ?
==> Caveats
Bash completion has been installed to:
  /usr/local/etc/bash_completion.d
==> Analytics
install: 305 (30 days), 1,019 (90 days), 4,857 (365 days)
install_on_request: 291 (30 days), 961 (90 days), 4,308 (365 days)
build_error: 0 (30 days)



that's the wrong mpc...
... gcc is building on osx (see here: https://travis-ci.org/bebbo/amiga-gcc, windows is here: https://travis-ci.org/bebbo/amiga-gcc-travis-windows)


but osx is without gdb - gdb does not build so easily.


My best guess: make gcc work (somehow) instead of `what's provided´



And if you solve this, create a pull request on github or share that knowlegde in another way.

prb28 10 June 2019 18:33

ok thanks, maybe a cross compilation will do the trick.
I try it and will get back to you when it works.

prb28 15 June 2019 10:58

When opening my helloword in vscode this line:
Code:

    DOSBase = OpenLibrary("dos.library", 0);
I've an intellisence error: "unknown register name 'd1'".

It builds with the makefile so I think there is a define or a gcc option that I should add to my config.
Do you know which one?

bebbo 15 June 2019 11:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by prb28 (Post 1327372)
When opening my helloword in vscode this line:
Code:

    DOSBase = OpenLibrary("dos.library", 0);
I've an intellisence error: "unknown register name 'd1'".

It builds with the makefile so I think there is a define or a gcc option that I should add to my config.
Do you know which one?


try
Code:

#define _NO_INLINE

prb28 15 June 2019 12:26

It worked! thanks!

bebbo 16 June 2019 19:50

I just updloaded bgdbserver 1.1 to aminet (should be there tomorrow), and for the hasty ones: https://franke.ms/download/bgdbserver.lha

what's new?

version 1.1 supports breaking into a running program. Try CTRL+C in gdb.

arti 20 July 2019 20:43

I am able to run program on winuae in bgdbserver from eclipse but on eclipse i get :
"Could not start gdbserver on the remote host. See console output for more details."

I run WinUAE in admin mode.

bebbo 24 July 2019 10:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by arti (Post 1333670)
I am able to run program on winuae in bgdbserver from eclipse but on eclipse i get :
"Could not start gdbserver on the remote host. See console output for more details."

I run WinUAE in admin mode.


Did you follow all steps decribed here: https://franke.ms/amiga/gdb8.wiki?


My first guess: You did not install the patched eclipse plugin.

Tom_Goblins 17 November 2019 21:05

I am using Bebbo's GCC using c++ and it works great for me (Thanks Bebbo! :)).

Now, my problem is to find an easy to way to debug code, other than printf or obscure memory breakpoints on winuae :). So maybe you guys, can give some options and let me know if I am doing something wrong.

I used the bgdbserver and it works fine, but as an Amiga program when I disable system, the server running on the amiga goes away too (maybe I am missing something here?).

Then I saw that now FS-UAE and Winuae have some modifications to support gdb, my understanding is this method would be better and more integrated into the emulator, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to work on c++ or with bebbo gcc tools.

I tried adapting the vscode of the 'https://github.com/BartmanAbyss/vscode-amiga-debug/releases' but I couldn't make it work, not an expert on GDB XD.

I would really appreciate any help on this, thanks!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04995 seconds with 11 queries