English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.OtherUAE (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   PUAE 2.2.0 beta series (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=52842)

GnoStiC 18 May 2010 15:23

PUAE 2.2.0 beta series
 
http://github.com/GnoStiC/PUAE

we now have a new branch; 2.2.0-beta

cheers,
________
Harley-Davidson FXRS

xaind 19 May 2010 10:07

1 Attachment(s)
Just tried this branch out (commit 1de3885...). It compiled with no hassles and seems to work well in basic tests (e.g. running an OCS demo.)

Did you implement a fix for the problem with HRTMon being too fast with keyboard input? Things have improved slightly, as it initially seems to work properly, but the problem comes back when I take the following steps:

1. My uaerc looks like this:

Code:

sdl.use_gl=true
floppy0sound=-1
cart_internal=hrtmon
cart_file=:HRTMon
kickstart_rom_file=kick.rom

(I'm using an A500 1.3 kickstart rom.)

2. I just leave it on the boot screen (the hand picture, no disk in any drive) and hit F12-F to go into HRTMon

3. I run the command "cop". The screen flashes, and I get the message

Code:

Copper-list found at $0000b888
After that the cursor is flashing really fast again, and if I try to type a new command my keys are repeated several times.

Full log attached.

xaind 19 May 2010 10:14

Can I make a feature request?

WinUAE ignores the mouse when it is not locked to the window. Clicking in the window locks the mouse if it isn't already locked and you can press alt-tab to free the mouse. DOSBox behaves similarly, I believe.

I think this is the way PUAE should behave too as it helps avoid issues with the mouse running off the edge of the window and other problems.

Jimbo 19 May 2010 11:40

I seem to get an error loading with my hd dir attached.

Code:

Mounting uaehf.device 0 (0):
FS: mounted virtual unit DH0 (/media/disk2/amigahd)
Thread 'Trap' started (199378048)
FS:  (flags=00000000,E=0,ED=1,EF=0,native='/media/disk2/amigahd') starting..
JIT: fault address is 0000007d at b6d1c9fb
JIT: Not happy! Canbang is 0 in SIGSEGV handler!
JIT: Can't handle access!
JIT: instruction byte  0 is 38
JIT: instruction byte  1 is 28
JIT: instruction byte  2 is 0f
JIT: instruction byte  3 is 84
JIT: instruction byte  4 is 97
JIT: instruction byte  5 is 00
JIT: instruction byte  6 is 00
JIT: instruction byte  7 is 00
JIT: instruction byte  8 is 40
JIT: instruction byte  9 is 83
Segmentation fault

Code:

kickstart_rom_file=/media/disk2/Amiga/Kickstart/kick31.rom
filesystem2=rw,:hd0:/media/disk2/amigahd,1
filesystem=rw,hd0:/media/disk2/amigahd

Thanks

Toni Wilen 19 May 2010 12:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jimbo (Post 670498)
I seem to get an error loading with my hd dir attached.

Try without JIT, JIT usually creates unusable debugging logs.

mfletcher 19 May 2010 17:16

If I understand correctly, is this project bringing the Unix version of UAE up to speed with WinUAE? If so thank you for your hard work! I look forward to trying this out on my Mac.

Best Regards,

Mark

GnoStiC 20 May 2010 08:14

http://github.com/GnoStiC/PUAE

puae 2.1.0 merged with puae 2.2.0 beta since puae 2.2.0 was more stable.

-----

With version 2.1.0, i've started to receive a lot of feedback from you,
Thank you.

But in order to help you with your issues, i need the following;

1) uname -a
2) config.log
3) if exists your .uaerc file
4) full backtrace report
4a) gdb uae
4b) --CRASH--
4c) bt full

so i'll ignore all the messages/mails that i've received so far because
1) they may be already fixed
2) i need more details

thank you for your understanding.

cheers,
________
volcano vaporizer

GnoStiC 20 May 2010 08:15

we already have a mac binary available in the zone :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by mfletcher (Post 670603)
If I understand correctly, is this project bringing the Unix version of UAE up to speed with WinUAE? If so thank you for your hard work! I look forward to trying this out on my Mac.

Best Regards,

Mark

________
volcano classic

xaind 20 May 2010 10:35

I think I'm closing in on the cause of the crash I've been experiencing when using a filesystem2 entry in my uaerc. In the function do_find in filesys.c the variable openmode is declared as char, but it looks like it should be char*.

Changing it to char* eliminates the crash for me, but I still get a garbled drive name. Will keep investigating.

GnoStiC 20 May 2010 15:34

just pushed 2.2.0 beta 3 to git..

this should also fix your garbled drive name issue..

Quote:

Originally Posted by xaind (Post 670751)
I think I'm closing in on the cause of the crash I've been experiencing when using a filesystem2 entry in my uaerc. In the function do_find in filesys.c the variable openmode is declared as char, but it looks like it should be char*.

Changing it to char* eliminates the crash for me, but I still get a garbled drive name. Will keep investigating.

________
ZX600M

xaind 21 May 2010 04:45

1 Attachment(s)
Build fails on cfgfile.c if I attempt to compile with --disable-jit added to my configure flags. (I'm using commit 89d2d04).

The gcc error messages are attached.

Edit: Forgot to say: build does complete successfully if I don't have --disable-jit in my configure flags.

GnoStiC 21 May 2010 07:17

fixed & pushed..

Quote:

Originally Posted by xaind (Post 671112)
Build fails on cfgfile.c if I attempt to compile with --disable-jit added to my configure flags. (I'm using commit 89d2d04).

The gcc error messages are attached.

Edit: Forgot to say: build does complete successfully if I don't have --disable-jit in my configure flags.

________
easy vape reviews

GraveR 21 May 2010 12:10

Latest git as of this moment segfaults at startup on my machine:
Code:

#0  __strlen_sse2 () at ../sysdeps/x86_64/multiarch/../strlen.S:31
#1  0x00007ffff4001d46 in *__GI___strdup (s=0x0) at strdup.c:42
#2  0x000000000046cddd in matchdevices ()
#3  0x000000000047464d in inputdevice_updateconfig ()
#4  0x0000000000409e35 in real_main ()
#5  0x000000000040a679 in main ()


lostfriend 21 May 2010 23:18

Hi,

any change that you could change the filemanager?
Its a really small window and It resizes each load.
I did a frontend for e-uae a while back, it was aimed at HDF files,
but maybe we could get a port of mage, if it be released some day

Hungry Horace 22 May 2010 14:30

I would really like to get as many binaries as possible, (in the manner of the old E-UAE page) hosted.... so i set up a page for this at GnosTiC's old spiritual home :)

The Ultimate Amiga PUAE Page

if anyone would like to contribute some binaries, please let me know.

naaina 22 May 2010 16:56

Cool! I compared P-UAE with E-UAE and it's much more faster. Wonderful stuff.

Now I checked the source and found that I need to press F12+Return to enter the GTK-GUI. Is that normal?

lostfriend 22 May 2010 17:06

is it wanted that I cant add any harddisk imagess/folders in the "hard disks" screen?
im trying to mount a local linux directory, but it doesnt show up in the WB.

this is my config:
Code:

hardfile2=rw,DH1:/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/ClassicWB_ADVSP/System.hdf,32,1,2,512,1,
filesystem2=rw,DH2:linux:/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/games_hdf/install,1

and this the output of uae:
Code:

scsidev_startup(0x100000cc)
uaescsi.device init
Mounting uaehf.device 0 (0):
FS: mounted HDF unit DH0 (0000-1f400000, /media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/ClassicWB_ADVSP/System.hdf)
Mounting uaehf.device 1 (0):
FS: mounted virtual unit DH1 (/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/games_hdf/install)
Thread 'Trap' started (185362400)
Thread 'hardfile' started (185362120)
FS:  (flags=00000000,E=0,ED=1,EF=0,native='/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/games_hdf/install') starting..
clipboard process init: 00000000
PAL mode V=28Hz H=15932Hz (227x312)
* configuration check trigger
PAL mode V=50Hz H=15650Hz (227x312)
* configuration check trigger


naaina 22 May 2010 17:16

If you want to grab the mouse, use F12-M

Here is the full list of internal events:

Code:

    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_q, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_QUIT) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_r, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_SOFTRESET) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_LSHIFT, SDLK_r, -1,  INPUTEVENT_SPC_HARDRESET)}, \
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_d, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_ENTERDEBUGGER)}, \
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_s, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_TOGGLEFULLSCREEN) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_m, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_TOGGLEMOUSEGRAB) }, /*Koko (g->m)*/
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_i, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_INHIBITSCREEN) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_p, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_SCREENSHOT) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_a, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_SWITCHINTERPOL) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_F1, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_FLOPPY0) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_F2, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_FLOPPY1) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_F3, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_FLOPPY2) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_F4, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_FLOPPY3) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_LSHIFT, SDLK_F1, -1, INPUTEVENT_SPC_EFLOPPY0) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_LSHIFT, SDLK_F2, -1, INPUTEVENT_SPC_EFLOPPY1) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_LSHIFT, SDLK_F3, -1, INPUTEVENT_SPC_EFLOPPY2) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_LSHIFT, SDLK_F4, -1, INPUTEVENT_SPC_EFLOPPY3) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_RETURN, -1, -1,      INPUTEVENT_SPC_ENTERGUI) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_f, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_FREEZEBUTTON) },
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_g, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_GLPANLEFT)    }, /*koko*/
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_j, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_GLPANRIGHT)    }, /*koko*/
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_y, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_GLPANUP)      }, /*koko*/
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_h, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_GLPANDOWN)    }, /*koko*/
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_t, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_GLPANSCANLESS) }, /*koko*/
    { MAKE_HOTKEYSEQ (SDLK_F12, SDLK_u, -1, -1,          INPUTEVENT_SPC_GLPANSCANMORE) }, /*koko*/


lostfriend 23 May 2010 17:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by lostfriend (Post 671473)
is it wanted that I cant add any harddisk imagess/folders in the "hard disks" screen?
im trying to mount a local linux directory, but it doesnt show up in the WB.

this is my config:
Code:

hardfile2=rw,DH1:/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/ClassicWB_ADVSP/System.hdf,32,1,2,512,1,
filesystem2=rw,DH2:linux:/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/games_hdf/install,1

and this the output of uae:
Code:

scsidev_startup(0x100000cc)
uaescsi.device init
Mounting uaehf.device 0 (0):
FS: mounted HDF unit DH0 (0000-1f400000, /media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/ClassicWB_ADVSP/System.hdf)
Mounting uaehf.device 1 (0):
FS: mounted virtual unit DH1 (/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/games_hdf/install)
Thread 'Trap' started (185362400)
Thread 'hardfile' started (185362120)
FS:  (flags=00000000,E=0,ED=1,EF=0,native='/media/STORAGE/BACKUP/amiga/games_hdf/install') starting..
clipboard process init: 00000000
PAL mode V=28Hz H=15932Hz (227x312)
* configuration check trigger
PAL mode V=50Hz H=15650Hz (227x312)
* configuration check trigger


well, after updating the git tree i can now load the folder and it shows up in the workbench, but when I open it in Dopus the whole uae crashes

poppitz 24 May 2010 19:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by GraveR (Post 671179)
Latest git as of this moment segfaults at startup on my machine:
Code:

#0  __strlen_sse2 () at ../sysdeps/x86_64/multiarch/../strlen.S:31
#1  0x00007ffff4001d46 in *__GI___strdup (s=0x0) at strdup.c:42
#2  0x000000000046cddd in matchdevices ()
#3  0x000000000047464d in inputdevice_updateconfig ()
#4  0x0000000000409e35 in real_main ()
#5  0x000000000040a679 in main ()


I think I had the same error. There is a bug in xwin.c where struct inputdevice_functions inputdevicefunc_mouse is created, because the function for get_uniquename is missing.

Edit: Sorry, it seems that there is something wrong with the used disk. I inserted a Workbench disk now and it started without problems.

Many thanks for keeping Amiga alive and uae up to date on unix!!!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:36.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.08148 seconds with 11 queries