English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   New to Emulation or Amiga scene (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   I have no idea what I am doing! (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=7885)

greyhead 23 December 2002 23:50

I have no idea what I am doing!
 
Hi! am new to all this so please be gentle. I am currently using WinUAE 0.8.8, release 7 and am using workbench 3.1 and obviously kickstart 3.1, I can play Frontier : Elite 2 (fantastic game) but can't run such games as moonstone or heimdall, do i need to change my config?? I have workbench 1.3 and kickstart 1.3, please someone teach me what to do!!:confused

Djay 24 December 2002 00:08

1 Attachment(s)
hi

goto www.winuae.net [download section] grab the latest version of winuae.. then you can download these two configs (1.A1200 2.A500)... change the rom locations...

Djay 24 December 2002 00:09

1 Attachment(s)
second config

greyhead 24 December 2002 00:35

Djay, cheers mate have downloaded everything but when I try to run the new winuae it tells me that a dll is not found(DINPUT8.DLL) !!!!

Djay 24 December 2002 00:36

what Direct-x r u running?

grab the latest from M$, if you still have a prob report the error to Toni

Fjrb 26 December 2002 00:42

Quote:

Originally posted by greyhead
Djay, cheers mate have downloaded everything but when I try to run the new winuae it tells me that a dll is not found(DINPUT8.DLL) !!!!
Hi Grey,

You're missing DirectX. DirectX is Microsofts standard API for hardware accelaration and gaming hardware, it comes default on it's latest OS'es and you can find it and download it for free on their site : www.microsoft.com/DirectX

Instalation is as simple as a couple clicks.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04119 seconds with 11 queries