English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Dragons Breath, won't load. Please help! (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=6654)

Unregistered 28 September 2002 02:22

Dragons Breath, won't load. Please help!
 
Does anybody know how to get Dragons Breath to load. It gets to the opening titles then asks to check disk in drive DF0: etc...

Has anybody managed to get this game to work?

andreas 28 September 2002 03:58

You probably have to wait 'til this year's Christmas. Nuff said. :)
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1931

Fred the Fop 29 September 2002 20:25

You can always play the Atari St version in the meantime. As far as I know, it's identical.

andreas 30 September 2002 00:34

Maybe you should change your current text 'Batman baddie' into 'ST propagator', Fred :lol

Fred the Fop 01 October 2002 08:22

:lol
Awww, andreas, if I can get someone to play an Atari St game over an X Box or PeeCee game [except PC some flight sims, they are awesome], then I am happy. Anyway, from what I have heard, both versions are identical.

Ash 01 October 2002 17:31

I have standards
They are low but I do have standards lol
:D
I still remember my deep hatred of the enemys, atari st's and PCs, very clearly
Now look at me, I'm using a PC atm and my 2 amiga 500s are collecting dust
But I've never touched an atari st ever, so I'm pretty happy with that

BippyM 01 October 2002 17:41

I very nearly got an ST :( Glad I didn't :)

Still alot of the early games were almost identical, as the Amiga got ports of st games (like dragons breath) later it changed around and the ST got inferior ports of Amiga games :D


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06932 seconds with 11 queries